Ratings based on 167 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Pros: Nice area to walk in.
Cons: see above
Location: We went walking on the beach and the pier, also went to Lakeland and Sarasota and Tampa for activities.
there is no view from the hotel, we overlooked a vacant lot. Advertised as a mini kitchen, really just a microwave and mini frig. Pool very small. Towels in rooms need to be replaced, there should be paper towel in "mini kitchen".
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overnight stay

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Pros: The location was excellent.
The hotel was well located and just across the street from the beach. It was a nice hotel for the price and we wished we could have spent more time exploring all the activities available around the hotel. The breakfast was very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

Will happily return in future if we can.

Posted Feb 7, 2015
Pros: Staff, location, comfortably furnished room, breakfasts. Family-friendly.
Cons: More soundproofing on the doors.
Location: Lots of casual, reasonably-priced dining nearby, with excellent variety and quality of food. Many small, interesting shops. Beach is nearby.
The room we had was enormous for 2 people and very comfortable and clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfasts were great! Loved the waffles! The location is both a plus and a minus. It's in the middle of a busy shopping and entertainment area, which makes it very convenient but also rather noisy. Trucks, buses and motorcycles go by, and the bar/restaurant on the corner has a singer every evening. The sound reverberates into the room via the street-facing balcony, and it can be heard easily even with the glass doors closed. Also, there are connecting doors with the rooms on either side, and if the people in those rooms talk loudly, their noise can be disturbing. The public beach is a short walk from the hotel. We really enjoyed walking on the sand, watching the surf and picking up shells. It was too cold for us to swim (January) but it must be wonderful in warmer weather. A free "trolley" bus stops at the corner on the main street and travels almost the entire length of the island. We used it to travel to the north end of the island, where we hopped off, walked around a little, and hopped on the next trolley about 45 minutes later for our return trip. It was a great way to plan our shopping and dining excursions. We had a wonderful time and plan to return to the hotel next year. For us, the only minus was the noise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Detroit

Great Hotel stay

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Pros: Large clean rooms
Location: Location across from the beach
Upon arrival the front desk clerk was cordial and informative, check in was easy breezy...the room was updated, large, clean and just perfect for our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Markus

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Stephenfrom Kelowna, BC

We will be back!

Posted Nov 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
My wife and I shared a 2 bedroom unit with another couple for 4 days. The unit was very clean and came with all the amenities we needed and very spacious. It was exactly what we were looking for. Great location, directly across the road from beach access, walking to shops, restaurants, and night life. On our last night the four of us all agreed that we would come back for a longer stay!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mikefrom Cape Coral

Uncomfortable bed

Posted Nov 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very Friendly staff. Room was very neat and clean. Furnishings a bit dated, but still functional. Mattress was hard as a rock - awful. It should be known that while the neighborhood is nice, the hotel is in very close proximity to a bar. The bar is very noisy until around 11 pm. The pool was not warm. For the cost of the hotel room, a better breakfast should have been provided. The breakfast is what you would expect at a Days Inn, cereal , fruit and waffles.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Olafrom Växjö

Härligt hotell vid Mexikanska Golfen

Posted Nov 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Mycket trevligt hotell på en fantastisk ö. Nära till stranden och de fantastiska solnedgångarna i Mexikanska Golfen. Solstolar och badhandukar för besök på stranden fanns att använda på hotellet. Personalen mycket hjälpsamma. Vi förlängde vistelsen på plats och fick ett mycket bra pris. Frukosten som ingick var bra och personalen fixade om något behövdes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ivanfrom Tipton, UK

Pleasantly surprised.

Posted Nov 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
When we booked, we were determined to stay next to the beach for a few days and for the price we paid, we expected a Best Western 1950s motel box-room style that is common at beach resorts. However, while the exterior walkways resembled that style, our room was enormous and included a large bathroom with Jacuzzi at one end and equally large balcony at the other. It was also very clean and maintained daily. The car park was shared with public spaces, but we had a reserved space that was monitored by a parking attendant and 'coned' each time we went out. Breakfasts were simple but very nice and reception staff went out of their way to help with any queries. Bradenton has an excellent beach that was just a hundred feet away, across the road from the hotel. Not only that, but the hotel provided towels, fold-up chairs & umbrellas to make the experience even better. As for some of the comments made about noise, the only small problem we experienced was that our room had an adjoining door and our neighbours were in the habit of getting up at 6.30am, all with hacking coughs until they hung out of the balcony for their first cigarette of the day ...no big deal really. Overall, well pleased with our decision to stay at Bridgewalk and would visit again.