Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Belleview, FL

Another nice stay at this affordable oceanfront

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Pleasant and quiet atmosphere, clean grounds, free beach chairs and most condo's (if not all) have additional beach equipment, canal out back door.
Cons: Water pressure was a little weaker than we like, the pool is not big enough to accommodate more than 6-8 people.
Location: Quite close to Bradenton Beach with the local food and entertainment there, Harry's Restaurant is right down the road to the south, 20 min to Lido Key
Managed by RVA/Resort Vacation Accommodations on Longboat Key, the Cabana Beach Club is a fairly affordable but also upscale (compared to a typical motel) location on the northern end of LBK. It has units on both the ocean side and canal side of Gulf of Mexico drive. The units on the canal side, where we always stay, afford the vacationer the ability to have a chance of seeing Manatees, Dolphins and other sea life right outside the back door while still just an easy walk across the street to the beach. The grounds are always well kept at Cabana Beach Club and the amenities such as pool, shared onsite laundry, free parking, and a spacious congregation area with tables and grills. The unit we stayed in, #11, features a separate bedroom, full kitchen, and large living area with combo couch/pull out bed. The place is easily large enough for a family of 4 or 5. For people with boats the club also provides boat slips so you can practically ride right up to your back door if staying at a canal side condo.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Zoltan Lorinczi from NYC

The worst check-in experience I've ever had

Posted Apr 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Imagine arriving to a hotel / motel at 10 PM, it's pitch dark everywhere around the building, there is no check-in office, there's nobody to actually talk to and no instructions on where your room is or how to find it. This is not a horror movie setup, it's the Cabana Beach Club in Longboat Key. It took us about 10 phone calls to a 1-800 number (out of which 5 dropped, because of poor signal in the area), and an hour and a half of exhausting search for hotel "office" (which was closed at 10 PM), keys, building (which was across the street from the actual address), room entrance (which was behind the building accessible through a pitch dark alley) until we finally managed to get inside our room. Otherwise the room was nice and spacious (smelled a little bit like mold though), closest stores, restaurants are about 10 minutes of driving away, beach pretty nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gene from Chicago

Great Beach

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: The beach is just great, and the fact that it feels so private and uncrowed.
Location: As noted above, the beach itself is the main attraction. But, St. Armands, Lido, and the Bird Rescue are not far. Check our the nature walk to the N
This was a return trip to Cabana Beach and we plan to come back as soon as we can. A great place if you like an uncrowded sandy beach suitable for long walks with lots of sea birds. It's far enough away from the high rises that there are usually only a handful of people within sight. We also enjoyed the fact that a several nice restaurants within walking distance (we're fond of Harry's, a combo of convenience store, upscale deli, and higher end dining spot in 3 small buildings). Convenient bike trail all the way to St. Armands and Lido if you want that, or to other sights going the opposite direction. The facility itself is not fancy or luxurious, but it was comfortable and quiet, if a little quirky. A perfect spot to get away from it all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steve from Cheshire, CT

Lovely location

Posted Feb 27, 2014
Location: Boat tour, shops and restaurants over the bridge toward Sarasota, the free shuttle north to Anna Maria Island pier, beaches, beaches, beaches.
We were lucky to get the ground floor unit facing the Gulf (great sunsets), whereas other customers might get one across the main street away from the beach. We couldn't tell in advance where we would be placed and were very pleasantly surprised. Even with one of the other units, we probably would have had a good time. This is an older (vintage) condominium and, although it doesn't sparkle, it was absolutely clean and generally well-kept. The sliding door to the screen porch wouldn't lock but we felt relatively secure anyway. The free laundry facility was a plus. We didn't go in the pool but it looked fine. Many hotels on Longboat Key are large and overly expensive, unless you like that kind of thing. This one was more reasonable. Restaurants are expensive too. You can walk the beach forever!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and clean

Posted Feb 2, 2014
Pros: Location ( midway between St Armond's circle and Anna Marie Is. ). Also, it was comfortable and clean
We were looking for a place on Longboat for a reasonable price. This turned out to be perfect. Our condo was on the canal side but was very pleasant, clean, quiet, and comfortable...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lola from Ft. Myers, FL

Nice

Posted Jan 28, 2014
Didn't have much time to be in the room or appreciate the outside. It was difficult to find with no big identifying sign, but was quiet, clean and comfortable. Nice place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Private, peaceful

Posted Oct 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is not your typical hotel room but that is what made our weekend perfect. As mentioned by another review there is not an on sight concierge. The key has to be picked up down the street. We did not have a room on the beach but across the street on the canal. This was beautiful at night. Private beach access was very nice. Especially at sunset. Being able to make a meal on your own in the kitchen was very convenient with all the utensils. Had one issue with the bathroom and maintenance was on the way immediately. Very clean and well taken care of.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2014 by Jeff, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your comments regarding our condominium complex. Being a condo property, we try to provide all of our guests with that home-like experience and while we do not have an onsite office nor onsite staffing we do have systems in place to assist anyone at any time. We appreciate you taking the time to advise us of your experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Erik and Sophia from Hudson, Florida

Vacation ( short )

Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very comfortable and nicely furnished. Received your departure instructions after arriving at home, to late to comply, need instructions in other format not via computer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by William from Philadelphia

Nice place

Posted Aug 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Except for a somewhat complicated check-in. I liked it very much.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Barbee from Hollywood, Florida

Posted Jul 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
beautiful and quiet...