Ratings based on 242 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Lady Lake, Fl

.

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: Great location, walk to the beach
Cons: There should be a pocket door on the bathroom (room 29) difficult getting in and out.
Location: Not a lot of eating options close by, but kitchen facilities are excellent and a grill outside.
This is a small resort, there is a pool & small park shared by a few other resorts. If you are looking for luxury accommodations this is probably not for you but perfect for a little beach getaway. Staff was very friendly,
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Saratoga, NY area

A walk to the beach

Posted May 6, 2015
Not a bad motel but not as described. Not on the beach as pictures indicate, shares a pool with a half dozen other accommodations in a cul de sac. Beach is accessed via a pathway a couple of hundred feet from your room. Our was a housekeeping unit w/ fridge, stove, dinning area, etc. Room was clean and well stocked.. There are no restaurant, bar, stores at Cap[iva, they are a drive or considerable walk away.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom la

Dump

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Location was good
Very dirty room. Not two queen size beds like expedia advertised. Overall very disappointing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Walls made of paper and no real maid service.

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: Location
Make sure you get a room on the side where the office is as across the street the rooms are old and nasty. I was in room 20. Small but updated and clean. There was a snoorer in next room and I was awake all night as walls are not insulated at all. I put make up room sign on door and just got extra towels on edge of bed. Trash was not emptied and bed not made. My brother was across the street and they almost checked out the minute the saw the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Philly Zpa

Best stay during our Vaca!

Posted Apr 4, 2015
We enjoyed our night spent at the Captiva, the rate offered from Expedia couldn't be beat! Shout out to BIG SHOW who ensured our stay was EXTRA comfortable & AWESOME! We'll be back for sure...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ruhiges kleines Hotel zum erholen

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: Ruhige Anlage
Cons: Haare bei Ankunft im bett gefunden
Location: Am Strand.
Wir bekamen eine große Wohnung obwohl wir nur ein Doppelzimmer gebucht hatten. War sehr modern und ruhig. Wären gerne länger geblieben. Auch sehr schöne Außenanlagen. Fanden allerdings bei Ankunft Haare im bett. Strand war auch sehr schön, viele Rentner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cape may, NJ

ok for 3 nites

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Liked the convenient walk to the beach. full kitchen but air conditioner did not seem to work correctly .esp. the heat mode It was cool at nite. It was fine for 3 notes....I would have liked a room away from the trash area
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 13, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Pros: Close proximity to beach,
Cons: Lighting, stove top elements, wall plugs
We had a very pleasant stay; close proximity to beach, great pool, lovely surroundings. Walking distance to many nice restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Denver

Close to Beach

Posted Jan 30, 2015
We always stay on this street, such a great location on the quieter end of the beach. Nice clean room, person who checked us in didn't give us any info about anything such as pool or other amenities