Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Reasonable hotel at a good location

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Pros: Staff. Location
Cons: A/C was noisy. Bathroom was a little weak.
Location: Easy to get to Orlando or to partake in the delights of the immediate area.
We enjoyed the close proximity to I-75. The hotel itself is a reasonable value. Nothing spectacular or bad. Very nice staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sun City Center FL

I was just a one night get-a-way from home.

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: Close to shopping and nice restaurants
Cons: Nothing, that I could see.
Location: Nice restaurants, close to Long Boat and Siesta Keys which have the most beautiful sand and surf, and St Arman's Square is a shoppers paradise.
The young woman at the front desk who greeted us (Mimi) was the most wonderful and helpful person you could wish to meet. So sweet. The room was very clean and well furnished with towels, soap, shampoo, etc. We googed up the TV and called the front desk and Mimi instructed us as to how easy it was to fix and we did it like professionals. I would recommend this Comfort Inn to anyone and would go back there in a heartbeat if and when we plan to stay over in that area again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando Fl

close to interstate

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: back entrance and exit
Cons: a lot..... breakfast,comunication security anyone can come go to pool or breakfast
Location: it is in between Sarasota and Bradenton.... nice restauraunts...walmart across the street
it was ok . when I first arrived I waited in lobby without any attentionfor a good 10 to 15 minutes. I called out to anyone.I called on the phone, with no answer. So I just waited. When he finally came out he said he was alone he apologized and was very disarming.I relaxed right away. I had ready my credit card and Id he handed it back without any information . (i.e.breakfst time, location of room,or checkout) I had no papers at all to take. (1 that I signed.) didnt see or hear from anyone else until the housekeeping after a 2 day stay.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jennifer from Pompano Beach, Fl

Posted May 24, 2014
Pros: The hotel is very close to Hwy entrance and exit which was what we needed. The room was spacious and very tastefully decorated.
Location: Excellent location there are lots of restaurants and fast food nearby.
The rooms are very comfortable the pool is clean and the landscaping is nice. They offer a free buffet breakfast which was very food. Overall a very pleasant experience. The beds are very comfortable which is a definite plus!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A motel, not a hotel...

Posted May 3, 2014
Cons: Not so clean...
Doors open out into the street, not a hallway. Also, not a great neighborhood.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Tania

Posted Apr 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was fine except that the room smelled like somebody smoked in it before us (we reserved non-smoking room).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by trinity medical center pharmacy from new port richey

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
we had a wonderful stay at the hotel and would stay there again. the town is beautiful! thanks so much comfort inn!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mrs Daniels from St. Petersburg, FL

Ribfest/Anniversary

Posted Apr 14, 2014
I stayed here to celebrate my first year wedding anniversary with my husband and attend the rib fest the whole weekend! The room was perfect with no disturbances and the location was perfect as it was near great restaurants and highway! Thank you for showing true internet pictures!