Ratings based on 125 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Newer property, clean, friendly staff. Would definitely return again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dee from Pittsburgh, PA

Beautiful hotel close to beaches & McKechnie Field

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Pros: The Country Inn & Suites has an excellent staff-very courteous. Great breakfasts!! Very clean!
Location: The Country Inn & Suites is close to the Pirate facilities and to all the beaches. Lots of restaurants in the area. Very convenient location.
We loved our stay at the Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Bradenton at I-75. The entire staff is very friendly and courteous. They have a delicious breakfast every morning. They worked tirelessly keeping all tables clean, refilling the coffee, and replenishing all items they have available. The hotel is within walking distance to restaurants we would recommend. There is also a grocery store you can walk to. The Inn has a very nice pool and workout facility. We loved our stay and definitely would stay there again. Very convenient location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 15, 2014
We are delighted to read your wonderful review on Country Inn & Suites in Bradenton. I have shared your comments with our entire staff. Thank you for sharing your comments on-line for other travelers to see. For readers that may not be familiar with McKechnie Field it is the beautiful remodeled stadium for Pittsburg Pirates Spring Training. We look forward to welcoming you back to Country Inn & Suites when your travels bring you back to sunny Southwest Florida. Best regards, Tom Yorke Country Inn & Suites Bradenton Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nolan from Orlando Florida

Too Many Signs

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Thoroughly clean the room.
Arrived late and most of the hotels in the Sarasota - Bradenton area were sold out. I have stayed at a Country Inn before so I thought this was a pretty safe choice. The hotel was very convenient to I-75 and there were plenty of restaurants, shopping, etc nearby. I did not give the hotel a good review because the rooms were dirty and I was annoyed by the signs posted in the room and throughout the property. If they invested a little more time cleaning the rooms instead of worrying about someone taking food out of the breakfast area or stealing a towel, this could be a hotel that I would stay at again. The carpets were soiled, the toilet was dirty, the walls were dirty, the microwave was disgusting, and everything was dusty. I actually felt insulted and offended by the signs everywhere telling me what I could not do, and the price list in the room of what everything was going to cost me if it happened to go missing. This made me question why was I staying here if this is how a guest is made to feel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2014
Thank you for your positive comments on Country Inn & Suites in Bradenton’s convenient location with plenty of restaurants, shopping, etc. nearby. We apologize for the concerns you expressed about your stay. Many people love our down pillows, shower curtains and other guest room amenities and want to purchase them. Some people go on-line to buy our Serta Hotel mattresses. Country Inns & Suites Our Be Our Guest Breakfast is served with classic dinning ware (China plates and mugs, juice glasses and stainless steel flatware) rather than plastic utensils and paper plates at other hotels. The sign in the breakfast room indicates disposable dining ware is available on request to take food out of the breakfast area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by J.J. from Ft. Lauderdale, FL

Nice, clean & comfortable!

Posted Jan 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean and modern room. Very comfortable bed - I slept better here than at home. Time for a new bed! My only negative would be the free breakfast. The coffee was watered-down and the items offered were not very appetizing. I give the free breakfast a thumbs down. Fortunately, there is a Bob Evans and a Cracker Barrel across the street close by. If you want a clean room and comfortable bed, along with flat panel TV with cable channels and free internet, it is recommended. I would book here again. They need to improve the breakfast so it's edible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 28, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 13, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Would Recommend

Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Conveniently located off I75. I am happy with clean and quiet, and this hotel was both.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Family from WI

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Carol from Bradenton

Posted Dec 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Not as good as first time we stayed..we returned one night to find our room was unlocked, nothing missing, our tv had a muffled sound and was hard to hear, the food was not the usuall great tasting buffet and was pulled out right from under me as I reached for a muffin...another wait staff was nice enough to retrieve one for me...someone was knocking at our door at midnight, probably pranksters and last lye the wifi never connected.....disappointed because we usually have a very comfortable stay Desk service excellent