Ratings based on 223 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Jersey Shore

Family visit in Bradenton

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Pros: Enjoyed the morning breakfast, and the location was perfect for our family visit.
Everything needed in a hotel was available. . The beds were a bit hard. Overall we enjoyed our stay at the Country Inn in Bradenton.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ca

The staff need communication

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: The room was ok and location quite
Cons: Tell the people truth about check in time
Location: Shopping and high way
I booked the hotel because I want it early check in , we spoke with Alex he said ok . When I arrived , they make us wait 2 hours
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2015 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry to hear of your unsatisfactory experience during your stay, in regards to the staff communication with the early check in. It is unfortunate when situations like this arise. We want to make sure our guests are comfortable and receive the best customer service possible.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rude staff, horrible breakfast

Posted May 11, 2015
Desk clerks rude, breakfast disgusting. Carpet inside room dingy and old.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2015 by Tom Yorke, Hotel Management
We are sorry you had a negative experience at the hotel. What happened that caused a negative interaction with our staff? Guests overwhelming comment positively on Country Inn & Suites Bradenton’s friendly helpful staff, cleanliness and our “Be Our Guest” Breakfast. Our Be Our Guest Breakfast Buffet features a wide selection including a rotating menu of hot items always including eggs, breakfast meats, waffles and oatmeal. Cold items include fresh whole and cut fruit, breakfast breads and pastries, yogurt, selection of cereals, juices coffee and teas. The breakfast is served with real plates and coffee mugs, stainless steel flatware and glass glasses, not paper plates and plastic utensils provided at other select service hotel brands.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

First time there; nice!

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Pros: Great location for seeing the area
Cons: We found the lighting a bit too dim in the room; no overhead fixtures
We were greeted by a very friendly desk person and later had occassion to need her assistance with the TV in our room. Only smiles from her, and we much appreciated her help.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't make the same mistake twice

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: Different management
Location: It is close to I 75 and convenient to move around the area.
Everything was mediocre but OK till the manager started yelling at me across the reception room. It was all down hill from there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2015 by Tom Yorke, Hotel Management
We understand you felt our assistant manager yelled at you. I assure you our friendly assistant manager loves our guests and our staff and never intended to make you feel that you were being yelled at. Unlike other select service hotel brands, Country Inns & Suites Be Our Guest breakfast buffet is served with classic dining ware: real plates and mugs, stainless steel flatware and glass beverage glasses in our breakfast room. We also offer disposable plates and flatware for our guests to take food and beverage out of the breakfast area and back to their rooms. We have a sign in our breakfast room advising guests that disposable items are available. When you left the breakfast area with the classic dining ware to take food up to your room, our friendly assistant manager tried to communicate to you that we do not allow the classic dining ware to leave the breakfast area and that disposable items are available. We sincerely regret that her communications seemed harsh to you. We have these measures in place for the protection of our staff and our guests. One of housekeepers recently cut her hand on a broken glass that was taken into a guest room. Again, we regret that your experience at our hotel was not satisfactory.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Marie from Bloomfield...Pittsburgh PA

great 5 days in Bradenton

Posted Apr 4, 2015 on Hotels
Our first time in Bradenton and Country Inn and Suites.. great time...Tom and Erin were so helpful answering all our questions and giving us directions to our locations...will return
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, FL

Very relaxing

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Pros: Breakfast was quite adequate.
Location: Good restaurants nearby.
Had a good time at the pool after a hot day. Excellent restaurants within walking distance recommended by staff. Room was adequate with no negatives.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Daytona Beach, FL

Great hotel in Bradenton

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness and excellent customer service
Cons: Make the pool more private, in front of the hotel by the parking lot. Very noisy, would be nice if there was a fence or hedges.
Location: Cedar Reef Fish Camp had excellent service and food, Chickadees for breakfast, Gecko's sports style pub (all a short walk and do take out also).
Annual March long weekend in Bradenton - stayed here a few years prior but last year tried another hotel and decided this year to come back to this one. Five star customer service - extremely friendly and sincere when it came to check in, check out or information about the hotel or area. Rooms were extremely clean, housekeeping was superb, beds very comfortable. Did not do the buffet breakfast due to the crowd of a busy spring break weekend (Bob Evans and Chickadees nearby) so cannot give feedback on the breakfast food. For the reasonable per night price this hotel was wonderful and will stick to this one for our future annual trips!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Nothing special - - rather average
Cons: Price reduction for the room offered.
way to expensive - - $230/night - - - for a rather basic room. Bathroom sink drained very slowly. Bed sheets were not changed on one of the beds one night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Erin from Sebring, FL

Comfortable rooms and friendly staff

Posted Mar 24, 2015 on Hotels
Loved this hotel! We were staying in Bradenton for a softball tournament and booked this hotel a week prior. It was a little pricey because it was spring break but it was worth it to come back to a nice, clean, comfortable room after a long day at the fields. Bed was comfortable, especially the pillows. Air conditioner worked like a charm and was very quiet. The staff was amazing, we asked for early check in and Erin at the front desk called me as soon as the room was available. There were plenty of places to eat nearby and a grocery store within walking distance of the hotel. Only complaint was that there was not enough parking. We got in from a game at about 11pm and we had to park on the side of the hotel in the grass. Wasn't much of an inconvenience though, there was a side entrance right across from where we parked. I would definitely stay here again.