Ratings based on 205 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No nice experience

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Not clean room. Staff not nice. Expedia promised no Surprises. Breakfast included. Well only breakfast for two included (party of six).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Pros: Location and price
Nice, convenient location. Easy to check in. Friendly and helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Caguas Puerto Rico

Great hotel

Posted Jun 29, 2015
It was a great hotel. Clean, hotel staff was great also. The only problem I had was that I slept until noon and I called the front desk to get new towels and bed sheets before leaving to the beach and when I arrived back from the beach at night neither was done. I had to call the front desk again to let them know that I needed at least 2 more towels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Naples, FL

Enjoyed our stay

Posted May 17, 2015
Pros: Location, room size, grounds.
Cons: Small maintenance items in the room
Location: We were there for the state track meet so we really didn't have an opportunity to explore the area. Manatee river is right outside and the riverwalk
We enjoyed the hotel very much. Location was great. Yacht Sea restaurant across the street was very nice. We walked along the riverwalk in the evening and it was beautiful. Only a few minor complaints that could be rectified by maintenance. Room a/c was very loud while running and made it hard to sleep. As soon as it stopped the room was hot. The down blanket on the bed is way too heavy. Maybe they could change them out for a regular blanket. Our tub faucet needed repair which was annoying only when we were trying to shower. Other than that we enjoyed our stay. Would definitely go back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Wales

Average stay at this hotel.

Posted May 16, 2015
Pros: Garden and pool. Location.
Cons: Reception service. Needs to employ a porter. Some refurbishment need.
Location: Near to Saratosa City. We visited Siesta Key and beech which we really enjoyed - try Big Olaf's ice cream.
Hotel is in a good location close to a river walk and Old Main Street. When we arrived we found the reception indifferent. There was no porter service. We were left to find the lifts and make our way to the 5th floor. The breakfast was not buffet was was of a good standard. Room was clean and reasonably comfortable. However, parts of the hotel were in need of updating. Both lifts broke down whilst we were staying - not good! If in this area again we would look elsewhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from V

Great location

Posted May 10, 2015
Excellent hotel overall. Staff is very firiendly. Nicely decorated grounds and view of the water
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bogota, Colombia

Too expensive for what it is!

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Poor! Old hotel that charges for its location above anythingelse
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice hotel. Best courtyard Marriott we've been to.

Posted Apr 3, 2015
The river walk was great. Easy access to all main roads and highways. Less than 30 minutes to great beaches.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Mar 28, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice hotel. Everything very clean Loved the river walk!!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from abington ma

hotel was ok but no real balconies

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Pros: close to riverwalk and downtown as well as mcecknie field nice pool staff was very helpful
Cons: i did not like the fact that your ad implied there was a usable balcony when the only thing you can do is stand on it due to its width
Location: baseball shop good restaurants especially popis place best pancakes great lunch and dinner you can fish the manatee river
close to riverwalk good location but balconies are not big enough to sit on and the elevator always skipped my floor air conditioner extremely loud nice pool area