Ratings based on 145 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything AND their 4* rating s/b 0*
Booked 3 nights and stayed 1-- A/C, refrigerator, cleanliness and shower issues! Labor Day weekend---no manager or amenities staff to assist. The security person and chef were the only employees who tried to help! This is a sign of poor management! I thought Marriott was more upscale; sadly, they are not at this location!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Amy from Florida

Very friendly staff

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
The location was beautiful, and the hotel was overall very nice. However, the bed was VERY uncomfortable....my husband and I tossed and turned all night, and couldn't even sleep in late because the bed was so hard - we just had to get up and get out of it. Also, when you're booking a room here, don't be impressed by the "balcony". It's so small it's a joke - when you step out onto it, there's literally just enough room to stand on it...it's worthless. BUT - the ladies at the front desk were always so polite and helpful. Also, the riverwalk is really pretty and a great place to walk and sit under a palm tree and look at the water. And the pool area was very pretty and tropical feeling. Overall - 4/5.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Rick L. Powell from Fort Worth, TX

Posted Jun 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was convenient. Rooms clean. Service good. However, the hotel was a little dated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Scot from Michigan

What view?

Posted Jun 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Booked this hotel because of its location on the Manatee River. The view from our room was of the hotel roof and we could not see the river at all. The balcony was extremely tiny, we could only stand and look at the roof. The staff was friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Laurie Simpson from Port Richey FL

Perfect for Families

Posted Jun 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
We took our family and boat to this hotel and it was the perfect location near the intercoastal and manatee river. The riverwalk and skate park was nicely done and it's right outside the hotel. The pool was nice and the rooms were modern and comfortable. My only complaint is that I never could find the hot water. Starbucks cover in the lobby area was a pleasant plus. I will go back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by kat

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rob Wal

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bmore

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2014
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great waterside location close to old Bradenton

Posted May 7, 2014
Pros: Made welcome, good location
Cons: Nothing - perfect
Location: Old town caf├ęs, bars and town hall, tarpon beach bar with music 15 mins walk along river walk
Perfect stay, large comfortable rooms, has a shady open air pool in tropical setting