Ratings based on 137 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bmore

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great waterside location close to old Bradenton

Posted May 7, 2014
Pros: Made welcome, good location
Cons: Nothing - perfect
Location: Old town caf├ęs, bars and town hall, tarpon beach bar with music 15 mins walk along river walk
Perfect stay, large comfortable rooms, has a shady open air pool in tropical setting
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by John from Ocala Florida

Posted Mar 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
My family and I were definitely pleasantly surprised at the quality of this hotel. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Mark Hurvitz from bradenton florida

Posted Mar 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
just ok , tv channels poor . bathroom small,
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Todd from Fort Myers, Fl

Expensive for what you get

Posted Mar 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was nice and comfortable but the price was too high for what you get. There was no complimentary breakfast to warrant the cost of the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2014 by Tom Jung General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your concerns with us so we can better inform our future guests. Our Bistro serves daily cook to order breakfast, light lunch, light dinner, starbuck's coffee and specialty drinks as well as cocktails. Breakfast packages are available online if you choose to combine the costs with your guestroom. Sincerely, Tom Jung General Manager
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Do not stay hereif you want to sleep past 6:30 am!

Posted Mar 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
On the plus side: this hotel has a great location right on the river walk and their breakfast platters were hearty enough to share between 2 people. The staff were pleasant and accomodating. However, we stayed over a weekend and both Saturday and Sunday we were woken very early in the morning by a very loud train whistle which was blown continuously for about 10 minutes! We complained at the front desk in the morning and were told it is beyond their control and they do not know when trains will be passing through. We were offered a room on the other side of the hotel (we had a standard room) but did not take the offer as we were already settled in our room and did not feel that a room across the hall would make a difference. The next morning we were abrubtly woken by another loud train whistle again which blew for about 5 minutes continuously. We could not sleep in if we wanted to and will not stay here again in the future due to the train which is unfortunately out of the hotel's control.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2014 by Tom Jung General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for sharing your recent experiences with us. I apologize for the Tropicana train noise you encountered during your weekend stay. Unfortunately, we do not have control of the times Tropicana utilizes their rail system. My apologies once again for the disturbance and we hope you visit Bradenton again in the future and share a glass of orange juice with me.