Ratings based on 160 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom beverly hills

Nice staff, clean hotel

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Very happy with my stay here, clean and friendly staff, coffee shop in lobby serving breakfast was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom south florida

Nice Hotel for business in Bradenton

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Pros: Clean and comfortable room, nice bed. A/C unit noisy, hard to listen to TV or Music when it comes on.
Cons: A/C unit is very noisy and thermostat erratic
Location: Close to City center and Hospital...Everything, restaurants, bars, etc. are a good 10 to15 minutes drive away. Beaches, museum, etc. is 30 minutes dr
Hotel is centrally located if you are in for business in Bradenton. Not close to any restaurants or other activities, mainly a commercial type location. Don't be fooled by the River location, nothing going on there. It is very clean and staff is always ready to assist. On site Starbucks bistro has nice menu for light fare.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Delaware

Convenient to everything.

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: Location.
Cons: Hours of operation for cafe. Closed 1-5. Not good.
Location: Convinent to a lot.
Very clean,comfy, close to many gulf coast attractions! Would recommend to anyone.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything AND their 4* rating s/b 0*
Booked 3 nights and stayed 1-- A/C, refrigerator, cleanliness and shower issues! Labor Day weekend---no manager or amenities staff to assist. The security person and chef were the only employees who tried to help! This is a sign of poor management! I thought Marriott was more upscale; sadly, they are not at this location!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Donovan Harrison

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mary Cfrom New Boston NH

We had a great stay!

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
My sister and I traveled to Palmetto to see our elderly parents. Our stay at the Marriott was so very nice! The staff were all friendly and we loved the room, pool, and the sunrises! We will definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by LEANNE SHOULTSfrom HUNTSVILLE, AL

Pretty Good Overall

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was pretty good overall. With that, we could not get the a/c down to a comfortable level and the room was stuffy (it was a very hot day). The halls smell like mildew and the shower curtain and curtains had dirty hand prints on them and need to be washed. The other drawback for us was that there was no breakfast offered and no fresh, complementary coffee in the lobby (biggi for us). We had to purchase Starbucks for that. Being budget minded, that was not an option.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by jc

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ai10from Orlando, FL

Great hotel and great location.

Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Booked this hotel so we can spend the weekend near Anna Maria Island. This hotel was 10 miles away but it was a pretty drive to get there. Clean and convenient hotel with nice and decent free parking. No complaints. Will stay here again!