Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris from severna park, md

A Good Deal in Sarasota

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Hope to stay here again. This hotel is close to the airport SRQ. But only a block from the main thoroughfare Tamiami Trail. The people at the desk and at The Bistro bend over backwards to assist you. I will miss them. The hotel is immaculate. The beds are comfy. TV is big enough. I got a great price too. I'll be back.
2 out of 5
by P 'n G from Sarasota FL

Horrible value

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: Not much
Cons: almost everything for $ 200 + per night
Location: heavy treaffic location
Very expensive given the location and the condition....not even an included breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Stay, good value

Posted Jan 7, 2014
Was there on business and needed a hotel close to SRQ airport, convenient, friendly free shuttle service to and from airport. The shuttle even offers complimentary transportation within a 4 mile radius to run errands, get food etc. Free wifi and spacious clean rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Joe Dean from Sarasota/Bradenton Airport

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great price along with a room with a new and modern look, breakfast at the "café" was fairly expensive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Hennessey from Florida

Very Nice Hotel

Posted Dec 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Overall it was a great hotel. The beds were comfy and the woman making the food at their little bistro was very nice. The only thing that bugged me was the little flashing light (all night) from one of the fire alarms. Other than that, I can not complain. It was clean and comfy!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 29, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by DaveC from Yorkshire

Great overnight stop near airport

Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Efficient free shuttle from airport to hotel. Very helpful staff.
2 out of 5
by huggybear

Poor sound insolation

Posted Dec 1, 2013
Nice enterance and well equipped room. However the sound proofing in the room is non existing. Could hear people walking around in the room above, people just walking in the corridor, people taking next door. It was really bad and not what you would expect from a hotel of this standard. To top this off they have a very loud fridge next to the bed that kept turning on and off a very poor design of room layout. Nice looking hotel let down by poor build quality.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

nice hotel close to the airport

Posted Dec 1, 2013
The Marriott was nicely remodeled. Had a warm pool and hot tub and little restaurant. My room happened to be by an ice maker and overlooked wiring and satellite dishes which is why I'm not giving a perfect score but otherwise was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Nov 12, 2013
Right by the airport but quiet and peaceful