Ratings based on 105 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom hudson fl

Overrated

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Not Great but short stay ok should really review the information.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great visit!

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Pros: The staff was very helpful.
Location: Great location. Close to the airport, the Ringling Circus Museum and Sarasota downtown.
The staff made every effort to assist us and ensure that we had a positive experience in Sarasota. We definitely stay a another Courtyard Marriott in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 22, 2014
I enjoyed my stay at Marriot and will recommend the hotel other customers as well
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Marilynfrom New York

Where not to stay in Sarasota

Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very low-end no-frills utilitarian hotel right near the airport. What they advertise as a pool is more like an outdoor bathtub. No real restaurant, breakfast service very minimal, never stay here again
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2015 by Stephanie, Hotel Management
Dear Marilyn, I wanted to take the time to respond to your review. Our Bistro is not a full service restaurant, but it does have many choices from quick grab and go to cook eggs, all which is made fresh when ordered. I am not sure what you are looking for in a pool but the pool is average size for the hotel. of this size. Also, when you say no frills the Courtyard offers all of the same amenities as other hotels in the area. Thank you for your time. Stephanie Ferrer General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

by the airport

Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed the pool in the evening. Missed breakfast the next day due to early departure. Very helpful hotel staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Andrewfrom Jacksonville, FL

Business with a bit of pleasure

Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
My wife and I visited Sarasota on a business trip and after careful review, I selected the Courtyard Marriott by the airport for our base of operations. It was easy to find, and despite being close to an airport, there was no noticeable noise or outside traffic sounds. The hotel is also located within minutes of great food, shopping, and also easy access to downtown Sarasota too. Overall, quite an enjoyable location and the staff was friendly and professional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Charlie T

Posted Jul 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2014 by Stephanie, Hotel Management
Dear Charlie, Thank you for staying at the Courtyard. I t is very hard to understand what the issues were t to address them. I I hope that you spoke wth someone at the property so that we could take care of the. Thank you again.