Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Charlie T

Posted Jul 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2014 by Stephanie, Hotel Management
Dear Charlie, Thank you for staying at the Courtyard. I t is very hard to understand what the issues were t to address them. I I hope that you spoke wth someone at the property so that we could take care of the. Thank you again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by george Krebs from delray Beach, FL

Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice place to visit
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2014 by Stephanie, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Krebs, Thank you for posting your review and sharing that i its a nice place to viist. I hope you will return when you are in the are again.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kellie from Ft. Myers, FL

Unfortunately Disappointed

Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a last minute reservation but.... The first room we were sent to was still dirty from the last guests. The next room, on the first floor, hit us heavy with a very moldy smell. They ended up giving us a handicap room with a non-working mini fridge. They did try to make up for it with a "gift" bag with one bottle of water (there were two of us), a bag of peanuts and two vouchers for a Starbucks coffee of our choice. The young lady that brought it was very nice and apologetic. She offered to help in any way she could. This place is really not very well managed and their staff, although well intentioned, is not quite up to par. We will not be returning to this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
I thought the staff was very courteous and helpful. The hotel room had a bad smell - shower was mildewed. I was able to hear the guests above our room all night (rooms not well noise proofed). Neighborhood a bit seedy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2014 by Stephanie, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review. I will share your comments reegarding the staff with m y team. I apologize you experienced an issue with yyour s hower. I don't know if you informed us of the problem w when you were here but we always welcome the feedback when the guest is in house so we can take care of them right away. I hope you if you are in the area again you will be our guest. Than k you agaom/ Stephanei Ferrer General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by GL from Ft. Lauderdale

Good Choice to Stay

Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
I enjoyed my stay at this hotel. Friendly staff and clean premises. However, it would have been nice to have had a complimentary breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jeff

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris from Tampa Bay, FL

Excellent! =)

Posted May 25, 2014
The staff was friendly, courteous, and kind. The facilities were clean and well kept. The room was spacious and welcoming. I have no complaints to speak of.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jorge from Nashville

Excellent accommodations.

Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
They are consistent . Always a great place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris from severna park, md

A Good Deal in Sarasota

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Hope to stay here again. This hotel is close to the airport SRQ. But only a block from the main thoroughfare Tamiami Trail. The people at the desk and at The Bistro bend over backwards to assist you. I will miss them. The hotel is immaculate. The beds are comfy. TV is big enough. I got a great price too. I'll be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Justin from Weston

Florida Cup weekend

Posted Apr 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was very clean and the staff was very accommodating. My only complaint was that I requested a rollaway bed online with no issues. However, when we arrived, I was told that rollaways are not allowed in the rooms due to a fire hazard... With three men in the room, a rollaway was a must. The staff was very helpful thereafter, giving us an extra room to resolve the problem. Overall, a nice place. I would stay again.