Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris from Tampa Bay, FL

Excellent! =)

Posted May 25, 2014
The staff was friendly, courteous, and kind. The facilities were clean and well kept. The room was spacious and welcoming. I have no complaints to speak of.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris from severna park, md

A Good Deal in Sarasota

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Hope to stay here again. This hotel is close to the airport SRQ. But only a block from the main thoroughfare Tamiami Trail. The people at the desk and at The Bistro bend over backwards to assist you. I will miss them. The hotel is immaculate. The beds are comfy. TV is big enough. I got a great price too. I'll be back.
2 out of 5
by P 'n G from Sarasota FL

Horrible value

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: Not much
Cons: almost everything for $ 200 + per night
Location: heavy treaffic location
Very expensive given the location and the condition....not even an included breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2014 by Stephanie, Hotel Management
I apologize that y you were unaware oCourtyards do not include breakfast. During high season in March rates are alsways higher than n in lowe season. However we do stay competitve withon the market. Have a great day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Amanda B. from Boston, MA

Perfectly Fine Place to Stay

Posted Jan 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall this hotel was fine. Pretty much your standard Courtyard. The hotel is small and we decided to dine across the street at the Hyatt because there appeared to be no one dining at the Courtyard restaurant. I like that they have drinks and snacks for purchase at the concierge. The bedroom was comfortable but the decor was a bit dated. My one major annoyance was that their were outlets everywhere in convenient places but none of them worked!! The bedside outlets were too loose to hold a plug in the wall. I had my phone plugged into the outlet on my desk only to discover in the morning that it had not charged. I needed to plug in my charger at an angle in order for it to actually charge. Otherwise, everything at this hotel was fine. The staff was friendly and the location is very close to the airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

BOOKED A KING, RECEIVED A DOUBLE!!!!

Posted Jan 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
We booked a king room two months in advance, but when we arrived at the hotel we were told all they had available was two double beds. needles to say we were not very happy. The hotel said that when you book with a third party like Hotels.com, the room size is not guaranteed and that there was nothing they could do !!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2014 by Michael, Hotel Management
I apologize that you did not receive the room type booked. We do our best to provide room accommodations and requests for all of our guests. I hope you will give us another opportunity and we look forward to your stay in the future. Warm Regards, Michael Ridgewell
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Stay, good value

Posted Jan 7, 2014
Was there on business and needed a hotel close to SRQ airport, convenient, friendly free shuttle service to and from airport. The shuttle even offers complimentary transportation within a 4 mile radius to run errands, get food etc. Free wifi and spacious clean rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Joe Dean from Sarasota/Bradenton Airport

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great price along with a room with a new and modern look, breakfast at the "café" was fairly expensive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Hennessey from Florida

Very Nice Hotel

Posted Dec 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Overall it was a great hotel. The beds were comfy and the woman making the food at their little bistro was very nice. The only thing that bugged me was the little flashing light (all night) from one of the fire alarms. Other than that, I can not complain. It was clean and comfy!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 29, 2013