Ratings based on 113 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Extra amount to include breakfast was well worth it, the lady who makes the to order breakfast is fantastic!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from maine

Nice hotel, close to the airport and beaches.

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Pros: Nice clean pool and hot tub
Quiet, really convienient to everything I needed and wanted to do.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by myrna g from Collingwood

Enjoyable Stay

Posted Mar 29, 2015 on Hotels
I asked for a different hair dryer as the one in the room was faulty and it was brought to the door in about 30 seconds. Very impressive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Sarasota trip

Posted Mar 4, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent. The only issue was that for the amount that I paid breakfast should have been included.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hudson fl

Overrated

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Not Great but short stay ok should really review the information.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great visit!

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Pros: The staff was very helpful.
Location: Great location. Close to the airport, the Ringling Circus Museum and Sarasota downtown.
The staff made every effort to assist us and ensure that we had a positive experience in Sarasota. We definitely stay a another Courtyard Marriott in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Stephanie, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting a positive review . Our associates try very hard to make sure every guest has a great experience and seeing the comments is always an incentive to continue. Thank you for staying with us and we hope you will return in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

better places to stay for the price

Posted Jan 26, 2015 on Hotels
There are better places to stay for the price. You must purchase breakfast as there is no buffet offered and prices arw a bit high. Beds were uncomfortable. Could not offload in front due to hotel van blocking entrance. Apparently it's policy that the van is parked there. Bad for the guest as it blocKS the driveway. best staff is the restaurant
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2015 by Stephanie, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. I apologize if you were not aware of the breakfast set up. Courtyards have never included a free breakfast. I apologize if you had issues with pulling up to the front. The drive is wide enough for two vehicles, but we would gladly move the van if it is here if needed. We always try to provide a clean safe friendly envicroment for each guest. If you experience any issues during your stay we always want to hear about them when you are in the hotel so we can try to resolve them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Alastair

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Across from SRQ and close to downtown

Posted Dec 31, 2014 on Hotels
We often spend a night in Sarasota and the hotels around the airport offer up a good location, being close to downtown. We decided to try the Marriott on this trip; it has been a few years since last we booked a room there. It was adequate, but with Sarasota being such a growing destination, it's time to upgrade the bathrooms, especially the showers and adding a safe in each room would be a definite plus. The chain did replace the sink counter with granite and the TV is a small flat screen. However, the bathtub is for the smallest of toddlers. Either get rid of it and install a proper shower stall ( it is an impediment at this size) or replace with one that would fit the average adult male. We experienced one very noisy evening with partying neighbors that ended at 1:30 am and restarted at 4:00 am. The second night offered us a quiet night's sleep. The only other bugaboo is the air conditioner. It's the wall model that clicks on and off all the time. That could be a problem for light sleepers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 22, 2014
I enjoyed my stay at Marriot and will recommend the hotel other customers as well