Ratings based on 95 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Andrewfrom Jacksonville, FL

Business with a bit of pleasure

Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
My wife and I visited Sarasota on a business trip and after careful review, I selected the Courtyard Marriott by the airport for our base of operations. It was easy to find, and despite being close to an airport, there was no noticeable noise or outside traffic sounds. The hotel is also located within minutes of great food, shopping, and also easy access to downtown Sarasota too. Overall, quite an enjoyable location and the staff was friendly and professional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Charlie T

Posted Jul 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2014 by Stephanie, Hotel Management
Dear Charlie, Thank you for staying at the Courtyard. I t is very hard to understand what the issues were t to address them. I I hope that you spoke wth someone at the property so that we could take care of the. Thank you again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by george Krebsfrom delray Beach, FL

Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice place to visit
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2014 by Stephanie, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Krebs, Thank you for posting your review and sharing that i its a nice place to viist. I hope you will return when you are in the are again.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kelliefrom Ft. Myers, FL

Unfortunately Disappointed

Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a last minute reservation but.... The first room we were sent to was still dirty from the last guests. The next room, on the first floor, hit us heavy with a very moldy smell. They ended up giving us a handicap room with a non-working mini fridge. They did try to make up for it with a "gift" bag with one bottle of water (there were two of us), a bag of peanuts and two vouchers for a Starbucks coffee of our choice. The young lady that brought it was very nice and apologetic. She offered to help in any way she could. This place is really not very well managed and their staff, although well intentioned, is not quite up to par. We will not be returning to this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
I thought the staff was very courteous and helpful. The hotel room had a bad smell - shower was mildewed. I was able to hear the guests above our room all night (rooms not well noise proofed). Neighborhood a bit seedy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2014 by Stephanie, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review. I will share your comments reegarding the staff with m y team. I apologize you experienced an issue with yyour s hower. I don't know if you informed us of the problem w when you were here but we always welcome the feedback when the guest is in house so we can take care of them right away. I hope you if you are in the area again you will be our guest. Than k you agaom/ Stephanei Ferrer General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by GLfrom Ft. Lauderdale

Good Choice to Stay

Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
I enjoyed my stay at this hotel. Friendly staff and clean premises. However, it would have been nice to have had a complimentary breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jeff

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chrisfrom Tampa Bay, FL

Excellent! =)

Posted May 25, 2014
The staff was friendly, courteous, and kind. The facilities were clean and well kept. The room was spacious and welcoming. I have no complaints to speak of.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jorgefrom Nashville

Excellent accommodations.

Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
They are consistent . Always a great place to stay.