Ratings based on 154 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super nice hotel and the price was right!!

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Great stay!! Awesome hotel. Super comfort. Staff was above and beyond courteous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lisa from Orlando

Long Weekend Getaway

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Pros: Very clean, hotel is very well maintained.
Cons: N/A
Location: Ringling Museum, Mote Aquarium, St Armand's Circle, Longboat Key, Anna Maria Island, Daiquiri Deck, Darwins on 4th, Apollonia Grill, Barnacle Bills
On somewhat short notice needed a hotel between the beach & Bradenton DeSoto Speedway, based on internet research chose this hotel. This hotel was one of the nicest we have stayed in - customer service was five star, rooms were extremely clean, courtyard area was quiet & relaxing with outside firepit, pool area was toward front parking lot area but was very private thanks to the surrounding landscaping. Hotel location close to everything yet very quiet. Bistro restaurant inside was relatively good - no free breakfast here but better quality food and Starbucks coffee. Would definitely stay there again and recommend to others. And if you are looking for a good restaurant that is close try the Apollonia Grill in the shopping center across the street (next to the Guitar Center). Food was awesome!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sharon from New York

Great place to stay in Sarasota

Posted Mar 27, 2014
This hotel is located next to great restaurants, shopping and an easy drive to Siesta Key beach. The staff is very accommodating and friendly. Loved the Starbucks right in the hotel lobby !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Larry from Bel Air, Md

golf & bar's

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Pros: location to Rt 75 & many rest. & bar's you can walk to.
Cons: Bigger bar & food at Coutyard
Great location to many top notch courses & near Venice & Sesta Keys for all the night life.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We like the room size.The staff was very helpful.

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: We like the room it was very spaceous.
I thought I reserved 2 nights, when I arrived they told me it was only for one night. I never received a confirmation from Expedia. The Courtyard staff helped us to find a room at a nearby Courtyard to stay the second night...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Yvonne from Tampa, Florida

Nice, new hotel

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: Location & very clean
Cons: Offer free breakfast.
We were there for a softball tournament. Location was great 10 minutes from softball park. We only stayed for the night. It was a bit pricey for 1 night (only slept there). There was no kind of free breakfast, like other hotels we have stayed in for the same price. The room was very clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very nice hotel

Posted Feb 20, 2014
we were only there a short time, but the staff was friendly, efficient and the room was very clean and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 25, 2014
Dear guest, Thank you very much for your time to write a review on Expedia.com. We are happy to hear that your stay was comfortable and you had enjoyed our clean rooms and friendly staff. We hope to see you again in the future, Best Regards, Jan Stanek
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kapt'n Kurt from Long Island, NY

Very nice hotel

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Pros: As stated fire pit on terrace, beds, room size, cleanliness of all areas, exercise room.
Cons: Fan in bathroom was not functioning but we made hotel aware. Should be fixed for next occupant.
Location: Excellent for shopping, malls and restaurants throughout the area. Highway 75 is less than a mile away. Beach (Gulf Coast) 1/2 hour away.
Great place. We loved the terrace area with fire pit. Very accommodating staff. Liked the free online service to get boarding passes for flight home. Nice big room, very comfortable bed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 25, 2014
Dear Kapt’n Kurt, Thank you very much for reviewing our hotel. We are happy to hear you had a chance to enjoy our beautiful terrace and fire pit. We are very proud of this latest addition to our hotel. Please make sure to visit again soon! Sincerely, Jan Stanek
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Don from A golfer from New England

The Courtyard Sarasota is a very nice hotel

Posted Feb 10, 2014
Pros: The hotel is clean , convenient ( close to everything we needed ) , has reasonable rates and most of all , VERY QUIET ! .
Cons: We weren't impressed by the cafe . We didn't need anything except for breakfast , but found the selections very minimal and expensive
Location: The hotel is easy to find and far enough off the highway to be very quiet . We were very close to all of the places where we needed to be .
We arrived late and were greeted by a real friendly desk clerk . We called first and were advised the desk is open 24 hours , very convenient . The room was exceptionally clean and on the first floor within a few steps of the desk which made it very easy to get in and out . I had forgotten the charger for my razor . The desk clerk was more than happy to help and he was able to find and let me borrow a compatible charger . The hotel was full with a convention going on . Being on the first floor we were close to the convention rooms but did not hear a sound or inconvenienced in any way .
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Ela from Schweiz

Great New Hotel!

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great Hotel! New, nice, good price, big room