Ratings based on 169 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pearl River, NY

Comfortable hotel east of Sarasota

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Solid, pleasant place. Rooms are fine, pool ok, nice pond/fountain with deck. A nearby beer parlor can be noisy, but only if you're outside. Staff is very nice and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Delray Beach FL

Good_Clean_Comfortable_Friendly-Helpfull Staff

Posted Jul 23, 2014
We would have enjoyed it if the cafeteria was (1) opened through the day (2) was more reasonable. A free continental buffet breakfast would have been nice as many other motels have.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super nice hotel and the price was right!!

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Great stay!! Awesome hotel. Super comfort. Staff was above and beyond courteous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Louisa D from Gainesville, FL

Terriffic Service - Great Hotel Staff

Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice hotel. Very clean. What most impressed me, however, was the staff. During our stay there was a sports tournament nearby and the hotel was inundated with children. The weekend was a getaway with my husband and the children were everywhere and very noisy. This was no fault of the hotel, yet they worked with us in every way to improve our experience. Everyone from the front desk staff to the manager was very helpful. We will definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mario

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Olga PIna

Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Thomas Wienczkowski

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Tammy from Alva, Fl

Exceptional Hotel

Posted Apr 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed our stay at the Courtyard very much. We were in town for our daughters volleyball tournament and the Courtyard was the only hotel we could fund to accommodate our family of five. It was very close to the tournament and also close to a lot of restaurants. We would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lisa from Orlando

Long Weekend Getaway

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Pros: Very clean, hotel is very well maintained.
Cons: N/A
Location: Ringling Museum, Mote Aquarium, St Armand's Circle, Longboat Key, Anna Maria Island, Daiquiri Deck, Darwins on 4th, Apollonia Grill, Barnacle Bills
On somewhat short notice needed a hotel between the beach & Bradenton DeSoto Speedway, based on internet research chose this hotel. This hotel was one of the nicest we have stayed in - customer service was five star, rooms were extremely clean, courtyard area was quiet & relaxing with outside firepit, pool area was toward front parking lot area but was very private thanks to the surrounding landscaping. Hotel location close to everything yet very quiet. Bistro restaurant inside was relatively good - no free breakfast here but better quality food and Starbucks coffee. Would definitely stay there again and recommend to others. And if you are looking for a good restaurant that is close try the Apollonia Grill in the shopping center across the street (next to the Guitar Center). Food was awesome!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Michelle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 1, 2014 on Hotels.com