Ratings based on 271 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2015
Just your typical cheap hotel room. The continental breakfast is in the front desk reception area with two small tables. We booked this hotel for the continental breakfast but didn't bother due to 2 adults 2 five year olds and a 18 month old. We knew there was no way there would be enough room to try to eat breakfast. The pool was so crowded with a group that seem to be throwing their own Cinco De Mayo party, although it was Memorial Day weekend. They even had their own LED pool lights and loud Spanish music. So we could not use the pool.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bradenton, FL

When on a budget....

Posted May 8, 2015
Pros: Location and price are the overall reasons to stay here.
Cons: Cleanliness and Pest Control (no bugs would be nice)...maybe even upgrade the beds to something a bit softer. (we used our own bedding/pillows)
Location: Near many resturants, Harley Davidson dealer and the interstate (I-75), makes this a prime spot to stay.
Being on a budget and having to go somewhere while our home was tented for termites, this was an ok option. I know, looking back on it, that I would have tried to save more money and stayed somewhere nicer. Rooms were overall ok, there were cockroaches that would come out at night in the bathroom area and sink/counter. Bathrooms are very small and the faucet leaked. Would stay again if we had to...staff was very friendly and check-in was smooth.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Fort Worth, TX

Won't go with the cheap price next time.

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: See notes above.
Coffee pot was broken and never replaced. Water dripped all the time in the tub. Talk about conserving water! They recommended hanging your towel up and they wouldn't replace it. They would take our towel and didn't replace them. Had to go ask for more. The stopper in the sink was broken. You could not lower or raise it. It stayed lowered and leaked water out. The hotel room had a musty smell. The area where the ice machine and laundry machines was very trashy. The pool was in good shape - surprise, surprise. The location was good for us.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago area

Days Inn - Bradenton

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Convenient to I-75 and to several restaurants.
Cons: The host needs to better police his guests and to participate in some customer service training classes.
Location: I go to this area two or three times per year to visit family. I'll never stay here again.
The location physical asset was old, but clean. However, the overnight guests were an assortment of characters. Many were hanging out on the walkways that we passed to access our room. Interaction between room guests on the floors was loud - they did not appear to be friend or family, rather, they were taunting each other. We only stayed a few minutes, then chose to check out and not stay. The hotel refused to give me a refund. In my interaction with the hotel manager, he committed to me to make sure that no refund would be given. The best way to review the hotel is to say that we were willing leave even though it meant we were paying for a room that we were not going to use.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom SoCal

Inexpensive Location

Posted Mar 23, 2015
The hotel is very well located off the interstate . I selected it for price, and it was what I was expecting. The hotel and room we older, but the linens we new and the room was clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fine for a last minute stay.

Posted Mar 13, 2015
Checked in fine, used the hotel while on a 15hr/day job for a week and was disappointed when I went to take a shower and found that there were no towels in my room and the water temperature never got above room temperature. The air-conditioner too 2 days to cool the room and did nothing for the humidity. Beds were acceptable and the TV was nice. Didn't have an opportunity to try the breakfast but the coffee was watery. If I was using it for anything more than just sleeping a few hours a night I would have left to find another hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Frankford De.

Small room needs updating

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Pros: close to exit
Cons: bigger area to eat at and rooms could be bigger also.
Location: Places to eat at.
Small room and three small tables to eat at and oatmeal was old and dry went out for morning meal!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by kathryn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 27, 2015 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Tennessee

Dirty dirty dirty

Posted Feb 20, 2015
The room was dirty. Even the ceiling was dirty and water stained . The baseboard was partially off (it was rubber) the whole room had filth in all if the corners.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Robertfrom Pensacola, fl

Don't stay here

Posted Feb 19, 2015 on Hotels.com
2 nights, room had cigarette burns in end table, paint over door handles, trash piled in stairwells...paint job just as sloppy on outside as well....just really sub standard.