Ratings based on 197 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

It Was a good value and dog friendly.

Posted Jun 30, 2014
All went well, I would have perfered a ground floor unit but all went well. I have been there before and I'll probably stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by danny from fl

passable

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Pros: great location
Cons: staff could pay attention
Location: very good restaurants
coffee pot did not work, staff did not seem concerned. smallest queen bed ever. but it was passable
2 out of 5
by Billy from PA

would not recommend

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: nothing really
Cons: no comment
Location: not much right off of the interstates which made it easy to get on and off
found out it was basically a crack house....with all of the other motels and hotels in same area would go to another facility. If you need to crash for the night then so be it, but would definitely not go back if i was in the area
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

better than the previous two local motels

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Pros: clean rooms
Cons: laundry area
I had stayed at both the motel 6 and sunrise motels 1n the 14 days I was working in Bradenton as it was hard to find rooms and they were the only two with rooms I only stayed in the sunrise one night and left very fast not nice checked in to the motel 6 for nine nights which was about 60% better than the sunrise for the same money managed to get in to the days inn for the remainder of my stay and although it seems a little dated in the rooms and the laundry area the rooms were very clean the beds very comfortable and the rooms did not smell like the other two maid service every day (not in the other two) had my best sleep in over 10 days would stay again
1 out of 5
by Rick from Ontario, Canada

Worst hotel we stayed at!

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Pros: Leaving it was the best part.
Cons: Demolishing and rebuilding it completely.
Location: The location was what we were after but we would gladly drive much more to avoid staying there again.
We were expecting a decent and clean room for one night, not luxurious since we were not paying a lot, but we never saw anything so rundown and dirty in all our travels. There were stains on the shower curtain, the bathroom fan had never been cleaned with about half an inch of dust stucked to it, the blankets on both double beds had 2 and 3 cigarette burns on it (and this was a non-smoking room!) and to top it up, when we used the sink, the tap handle came off in our hands! It is clearly the most disgusting hotel experience we ever had in our many years of travel! Don't waste your money there!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Fat D from D

Good for the price

Posted Mar 17, 2014
I could not get a similar hotel in Sarasota and I usually stay at nicer hotela for twice the price. Read the reviews and took a chance. The bed was new and very comfortable. AC kept the room the temperature I liked. Shower had good water pressure Could not hear the freeway so my 10 hour stay was excellent. More comfortable hotel than the Sarasota Hotel I stayed in earlier for twice the price
2 out of 5
by Paul

Needs improvements

Posted Mar 9, 2014
Cons: VERY rusty towel racks and rickity wooden supported shower curtain racks are not acceptable.
Location: Near Interstate 75
This older place needs to make more improvements.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location for travelling

Posted Mar 6, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Nothing
Excellent locallity
1 out of 5
by Amy from Massachusetts

Disappointing, Days Inn standards are very low

Posted Feb 19, 2014
Needed accommodations for 3 rooms for family attending a funeral and was appalled at the condition of the entire experience. Started at check-in with the office door being locked, the rep being on the phone, and finally coming to unlock the door with no shoes on. The rooms smelled damp. There was no refrigerator (as promised on the reservation). The towels were thin. The toilet tank ran without attention. The bathroom door stuck at the handle and was cracked vertically so when it was pulled open, bent as though it would break at any moment. The other rooms were of similar condition. The worst part was when we received a knock on our door at 8pm on the second night by a guest staying two rooms away asking for money or food for her children as she had been abandoned by her husband. This is not the quality or security that we are accustomed to being provided by Days Inn.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 19, 2014 on Hotels.com