Ratings based on 264 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Fort Worth, TX

Won't go with the cheap price next time.

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: See notes above.
Coffee pot was broken and never replaced. Water dripped all the time in the tub. Talk about conserving water! They recommended hanging your towel up and they wouldn't replace it. They would take our towel and didn't replace them. Had to go ask for more. The stopper in the sink was broken. You could not lower or raise it. It stayed lowered and leaked water out. The hotel room had a musty smell. The area where the ice machine and laundry machines was very trashy. The pool was in good shape - surprise, surprise. The location was good for us.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago area

Days Inn - Bradenton

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Convenient to I-75 and to several restaurants.
Cons: The host needs to better police his guests and to participate in some customer service training classes.
Location: I go to this area two or three times per year to visit family. I'll never stay here again.
The location physical asset was old, but clean. However, the overnight guests were an assortment of characters. Many were hanging out on the walkways that we passed to access our room. Interaction between room guests on the floors was loud - they did not appear to be friend or family, rather, they were taunting each other. We only stayed a few minutes, then chose to check out and not stay. The hotel refused to give me a refund. In my interaction with the hotel manager, he committed to me to make sure that no refund would be given. The best way to review the hotel is to say that we were willing leave even though it meant we were paying for a room that we were not going to use.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom SoCal

Inexpensive Location

Posted Mar 23, 2015
The hotel is very well located off the interstate . I selected it for price, and it was what I was expecting. The hotel and room we older, but the linens we new and the room was clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fine for a last minute stay.

Posted Mar 13, 2015
Checked in fine, used the hotel while on a 15hr/day job for a week and was disappointed when I went to take a shower and found that there were no towels in my room and the water temperature never got above room temperature. The air-conditioner too 2 days to cool the room and did nothing for the humidity. Beds were acceptable and the TV was nice. Didn't have an opportunity to try the breakfast but the coffee was watery. If I was using it for anything more than just sleeping a few hours a night I would have left to find another hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Frankford De.

Small room needs updating

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Pros: close to exit
Cons: bigger area to eat at and rooms could be bigger also.
Location: Places to eat at.
Small room and three small tables to eat at and oatmeal was old and dry went out for morning meal!
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Tennessee

Dirty dirty dirty

Posted Feb 20, 2015
The room was dirty. Even the ceiling was dirty and water stained . The baseboard was partially off (it was rubber) the whole room had filth in all if the corners.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK hotel but clean

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: cleanliness
Cons: Room was missing the smoke detector, a/c in room did not cool and better front desk personnel.
The hotel is convenient to the interstate and was ok priced. Just looking for somewhere to lay our heads down while in Sarasota for one night. The hotel was doable but do have to say it was clean. The hotel itself is older and can be seen by the layers of paint everywhere. The room was missing the smoke detector, the water pressure wasn't the best but ok, and the a/c unit did not cool properly. Hotel clerk didn't have a pleasant attitude when checking in which wasn't welcoming. If I was to visit again in the area, would not select this hotel as there were others in the same location that might have been better.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Decent for the price.

Posted Feb 1, 2015 on Hotels.com
I stay here regularly when in town for business. Decent hotel for the money. Rooms are clean and front desk is always helpful.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Artofrom Oulu

Matkalaisen perustasoa (USA)

Posted Jan 19, 2015 on Hotels.com
Tyydyttävän ja siedettävän rajamailla, kun vertaa hintaa.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dorisfrom bradenton

good

Posted Jan 14, 2015 on Hotels.com
good