Ratings based on 357 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Close to everything.

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Didn't like the fact that the spa closed at 9 pm. It was always full of people and could never get in. my stay was for 3 days.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Hampton, Ga.

under construction

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: close to expressway
Cons: towels ruff- like trying to dry off with sandpaper. water pressure low in shower
Location: close to expressway
cont. breakfest pour- no bacon or sausage, no choice of egg type, no real gritts or oatmeal
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Second floor hallway carpet and paint had a dated gloomy look with a musty smell.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Decent place

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Decent place to stay besides the loud people I had across the hall from my room. And one incident I left my sunglasses in the room went down stairs to check out realized I didn't have them. Went back upstairs to get them. Room door was open and they were gone. Asked housekeeper where they were and she told me the other housekeeper put them in the drawer so she could take them! All this happen in a matter of 10 minutes! Seriously what happen to honest people?
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Great location!

Posted Aug 18, 2014
We went to Sarasota for the first time and we loved it, the hotel staff and location was excellent, the breakfast was included but they served the same every day, they should have a variety of breakfast, like fruits, different types of eggs every day, other than that me and my family enjoyed our stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale

Nice hotel close to highway

Posted Aug 4, 2014
The hotel was good for the price , the only thing the hall way rugs should be changed and smelled like mold ..other than that the room was clean ..The bathroom had some paint chips and could use some fixing
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Luis C from Orlando, fl

Close to siesta key

Posted Jul 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
We booked a non smoking room. We arrived late for the check in (12am) and the room smelled like 1000 cigarettes had been smoked there. Next day we left at630am to go about our day and when we arrive to our room we noticed there was a used towel hanging on the very corner of the shower rod. At this point we were soo frustrated with the hotel. We notify our concerns at the check out the next day and we only got an "I'm sorry about that". Not staying at this hotel in the future!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sjots from Aruba

Not as clean as you think

Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rooms look clean untill you take your shoes off and your feet keep sticking to the carpet. After a couple of minutes your feet will be blak as coal. Rest of the room was cleaner. Beds wete fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2014
I was very pleased with my stay. Room was kept clean in a timely manner. Staff was friendly. The only minor complaint would be the pool and hot tub conditions. The hot tub was out of order and the pool seemed to be low and very high in chemicals. This was not a big deal for us because we were there for the beach. I would definitely stay here again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 12, 2014 on Hotels.com