Ratings based on 130 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom w

Decent hotel, you get what you pay for.

Posted Mar 22, 2014
No one bothers you. Pool available but it was barely maintained. Card kept deactivating but the front lobby staff was always available and nice. The room was very decent no complain. I would stay here again if it was the same price of 100 dollars a night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enjoyed our stay.

Posted Mar 20, 2014
Although we did not spend a lot of time at the hotel, it was a good place to stay. It was very quiet and the room was very clean. The person at the front desk was very helpful at the time of check in, and the morning receptionist was very cordial. She went out of her way to help us get breakfast right away because we had to leave very early for an event.
1 out of 5
by Grossed Outfrom Miami

NEVER STAY HERE!

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Upon pulling up to the hotel the exterior looks fairy decent. The lobby check-in was quick & receptionist was proffesional. But that's about all that is good about this place... When we opened the door to our room the smell was pretty nasty, it was a stench of old closed up shoe locker. The room's ceilling had mold, the bathroom sink was dirty (with old toothpaste splaters), the bathroom door frame was rusted, the bathtub was moldy, and the toilet was stained. Let's move on to the nasty beds... DISGUSTING!!!! Had to sleep with a towel covering my pillow. A/C never got cold, till 3:30am. Enough said... DO NOT STAY HERE!!! This is a $30 a night hotel & they had the nerve to charge me $119! NEVER AGAIN! Unfortunately for us this was a real busy weekend in Sarasota & we had very limited choices for hotel stay :(( Expedia needs to NEVER offer this place to their customers!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
1 out of 5
by dalefrom akron ohio

I cant recommend this hotel.

Posted Mar 15, 2014
Pros: the day I left
Cons: tear it down and replace it.
Location: great city lots to do.
The hotel was dirty the staff was not nice. It took me three tries just to get into my room. The place was dirty it smelled of mold.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Alanfrom Washington, DC

Convenient but Dirty

Posted Feb 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was very conveniently located to airport and Yankee's spring training site (Also Tampa Buc's stadium). The neighborhood had many other businesses, including restaurants. But, the hotel was very dirty. The room itself was passable on that front, but the passageways and elevator was filthy. No insects but much dirt. Also a lot of noise from other guests, loud talking and motorcycles roaring.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good price

Posted Feb 23, 2014
Pros: Nice staff!
Cons: Waffle machine was sticky, and, in the room the coffee machine was dirty...
Location: a bit far but good hotel with great staff
Good price, good breakfast, clean room besides the cofee machine.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by bradenton trvlr

hotel near srq

Posted Feb 21, 2014
Cons: improve maintenance - had an issue where the room's key reader stopped working and management had to replace (fortunately happed when mgmt was there)
Location: srq airport, ringling art, gulf beaches - not far from Lido beach
overall ok - you get what you pay for. However there is no do not disturb sign and while I was in the shower the cleaning people came right in despite me having the latch closed on the door.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I won't do that again

Posted Feb 16, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Quiet and it was close to Van Wezel which is where we were going.
The first room that they sent us to had somebody else already in it. We were given another room. The curtains would not close. Then there was no WiFi as advertised. The coffee maker did not work and the continental breakfast was lacking. There was no cream cheese for bagels etc. We chose to go somewhere else. Horrible experience.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Brianfrom Long Island NY

To put your head at night, it is just ok

Posted Feb 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
This Inn is showing its' age. Basic maintenance needs to be done, broken fixtures, paint, etc. As for cost and value, when there, it was mostly full, so people see value for what you pay for.