Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Chaz from Orlando, FL

Powerboat Race Weekend Trip

Posted Jul 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
I was looking for a convenient motel close to the Lido Beach, where the Superboat International races take place each year. The motel is in a great location for this event, but the property really could do with upgrading, as it looks pretty dated compared to every other hotel / motel I have ever stayed in. I could never get the WiFi working whilst there, but guess that is nothing too serious, as my iPhone kept me in touch with my business. The guy on the front desk on arrival was pleasant, and came to check all was OK before he headed off for the day, which was a nice touch. I am not a high maintenance guest, so accepted it for what it was, but could imagine many guests would feel very disappointed if they were used to a higher level of accommodations.
2 out of 5
by Tim from Ohio

Disappointed :(

Posted Jun 23, 2013
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Landscaping, Laundry Facilities, Appliances, Bed...JUST ABOUT EVERYTHING
Location: The beach is within 3 minutes, Saint Armand's Circle
Was VERY disappointed with this Motel. The pictures on line are very deceiving, the landscaping is horrible, the air conditioner in the room never really cooled the room off. Appliances were very outdated rust on the outside and the inside of the Refrigerator and Stove. Water also from Air conditioner which was located above the Microwave leaked all over the counter top and microwave. Bed seemed to be 10 to 15 yrs old and uncomfortable. And as for the laundry facilities VERY PITIFUL and dirty.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2014
Pictures are accurate and not misleading! Landscape is low ma intenance mostly mexican petunias and oleanders. Also palms. Appliances are not rusty and no ac unit leaks on anything beneath it. Bed s were recently upgraded from Sarasota upscale hotel. Laundry facilities are from a laundry contractor. Sorry the guest was unhappy, yet he never brought any of this to managements attention.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by M & E from Melbourne FL

great little old Florida motel

Posted May 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great little Old Florida Motel. Great location and surrounding neighborhood. No maid service which doesn't bother me at all, but only had one wash cloth. Bed was not as comfortable as it could have been but overall - a good place for the price.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Marie

Posted May 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2013 by Paul, Hotel Management
Why is this review here? It says nothing yet damages me with 2 stars?
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by kdawkins from Florida

Not fancy, but great stay.

Posted Apr 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Really enjoyed our stay. It was clean, quiet, close to the beach and comfortable. This is an older mom & pop motel. Nothing fancy, but the shower was good, the bed was nice, very large closet area, a two minute walk to the beach and everything was very clean.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful

Posted Apr 9, 2013
The motel is from the 50s and hasn't been updated. The towels and linens are terrible and the whole place was dilapidated. You shouldn't walk around barefoot. Clientele are long-term rental types. The condition of the Gulfside Motel should rate about $50 instead of $125.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2014
The property is old Florida but it is not dilapidated and has been updated. Towels and linens are changed out annually. The guest could have asked for a fresh set but never did. The guest remains anonymous so it's credibility is doubtful.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Mitch from Castle Rock

Location was great, room was clean

Posted Mar 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great location next to the beach, can't beat it for the price. Room was clean, staff very friendly. Would stay there again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Great lap pool/beach location!

Posted Mar 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great location. WIFI dod not work in our cottage.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Location Can't be beat

Posted Mar 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
Wonderful location in upscale neighborhood. Directly across the street from beach, pool, concessions. Old FL motel, shows pride in ownership. Lovely paintings on walls, but do not expect the Ritz. Nice clientele who visit in the courtyard and some who have been coming back for many years.