Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by M & E from Melbourne FL

great little old Florida motel

Posted May 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great little Old Florida Motel. Great location and surrounding neighborhood. No maid service which doesn't bother me at all, but only had one wash cloth. Bed was not as comfortable as it could have been but overall - a good place for the price.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Marie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by kdawkins from Florida

Not fancy, but great stay.

Posted Apr 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Really enjoyed our stay. It was clean, quiet, close to the beach and comfortable. This is an older mom & pop motel. Nothing fancy, but the shower was good, the bed was nice, very large closet area, a two minute walk to the beach and everything was very clean.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful

Posted Apr 9, 2013
The motel is from the 50s and hasn't been updated. The towels and linens are terrible and the whole place was dilapidated. You shouldn't walk around barefoot. Clientele are long-term rental types. The condition of the Gulfside Motel should rate about $50 instead of $125.
Comment from
Jan 1, 2014
The property is old Florida but it is not dilapidated and has been updated. Towels and linens are changed out annually. The guest could have asked for a fresh set but never did. The guest remains anonymous so it's credibility is doubtful.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Mitch from Castle Rock

Location was great, room was clean

Posted Mar 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great location next to the beach, can't beat it for the price. Room was clean, staff very friendly. Would stay there again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Great lap pool/beach location!

Posted Mar 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great location. WIFI dod not work in our cottage.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Location Can't be beat

Posted Mar 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
Wonderful location in upscale neighborhood. Directly across the street from beach, pool, concessions. Old FL motel, shows pride in ownership. Lovely paintings on walls, but do not expect the Ritz. Nice clientele who visit in the courtyard and some who have been coming back for many years.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Rebecca

Posted Feb 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Gulf side is a perfect, cute spot to spend time. The rooms have everything you need, the owner was very welcoming and was willing to answer all our questions that we had throughout our stay. As well, the ocean was literally a 3 minute walk. I would go back again :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Ondina

Great location, Old Florida charming apartment

Posted Aug 18, 2012 on Hotels.com
We had a quality apartment just across from the pool and beach, and only a few blocks from the shops and boutiques of St. Armand's Circle. The management was very friendly and accommodating; they even sent back an item over the mail which we forgot to pack! The benefit of having a refrigerator you can stock with supplies for day trips is invaluable, and the charming town of Sarasota is nearby where you can obtain food and groceries. The other keys are lovely as well although we didn't get to explore all of them. Overall, we had a great time and would definitely go back.