Ratings based on 286 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Hotel renovations left us in an unfinished room the design of which is less than adequate. I prefer rooms with drawers, this room had 2 library-like tables. I prefer a room with a table and 2 chairs. Only had a pull-down blind. No curtains...poor decor design.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2014 by GuestRelations, Hotel Management
We're so sorry that your stay coincided with our guest room renovations and you were in a pre renovation room. We'd love to have you come back and see us when our renovations are completed in late October. We look forward to Wow-ing you then.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Convenient access to I-75

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: The room was attractive, spacious, and spotless. Breakfast was more than adequate, offering something for everybody.
Location: Right off the Interstate with several family style restaurants in the neighborhood.
I stayed here with long-lost cousins for a family event. The location and rates made it a perfect jumping off point for our activities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from charlotte, nc

Very nice place to stay!

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Everything I expect in a hotel I found at Hampton Inn. The staff is friendly, professional, knowledgable & efficient. The hotel grounds, rooms, & facilities are well maintained & comfortable. Thank you for a very pleasant stay for my first trip to Sarasota!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2014 by GuestRelations, Hotel Management
We're so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and glad to be a part of your first visit to beautiful Sarasota, Florida. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Spanish Fork, Ut

Hampton Inn - 1st Disappointment

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: The breakfast personnel were always polite and helpful for each breakfast.
Cons: Service, Service, Service - especially when a client is requesting an item. Front Desk Service left much to be desired.
Location: We were in town to celebrate my mom's 92nd birthday and have family living in the area so basically, we enjoyed the hotel pool and every nearby beach.
After checking into our room, we noticed there was NO refrigerator. We usually always stay at Hampton Inn's across our beautiful nation and this is the very first time our room has not automatically had a working coffee maker and refrigerator. During our first day, my husband requested from the hotel receptionist to please put a refrigerator in our room - he said he would do his best. Second day's stay: still no refrigerator so I again asked the front dest receptionist for a refrigerator in our room...We stayed at this Hampton Inn 5 days and we NEVER received our refrigerator. Upon check out, I mentioned our disappointment at not having our refrigerator request met and how unusual this type of service is for a Hampton Inn. The "new" person at the front desk was apologetic and said he would make adjustments to our bill but inasmuch as we prepaid through Expedia there was nothing he could do. He said he would however tell the manager. Lots of good this did us. Luckily for us my brother was also staying in this hotel ... same exact room and guess what, he HAD a great refrigerator so we put our foods into his - very, very disappointing on the quality of service at this particular Hampton Inn.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2014 by GuestRelations, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share this issue with us. We are beginning renovations to our property next month and after that there will be refrigerators and microwaves in every room. We will use your review as a teaching moment for our staff. We hope you'll give us an opportunity to WOW you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by David Harris from Kennesaw

Great location to stay

Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
I always stay at the Hampton Sarasota when I come to visit family. Very happy with this hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2014 by GuestRelations, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Hyde Park, New York

Wonderful Sarasota experience !!!!!

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: friendly staff, clean, and close to restaurants and beach
Location: location was perfect, near a gas station to fill up before your road trip,near beautiful beaches and shopping centers/restaurants
I was visiting a friend in Sarasota and I needed a hotel in town and close to the beach and this hotel was perfect . As soon as I walked in to check-in i was greeted by the hotels friendly staff, they also suggested places to visit and always asked if i needed anything else and not to hesitate to ask. the hotel overall was clean and the room as well was clean and spacious. the next day had delicious waffles from the breakfeast buffet and when we got back from the beach which was only a 10 min drive maybe less, we came back to a clean room beds made, and clean towels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2014 by GuestRelations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful review of the Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Myers. We're thrilled that your stay was so wonderful. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

just fine and cheap

Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
all we needed
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2014 by GuestRelations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive review of Hampton Inn. We are glad that your stay with us was a pleasant one. Please keep us in mind if you return to the Sarasota area.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by rdbeldin from Zephyrhills

Horribale stay said to bad you booked on line

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
bed was like a ROCk, a/c went on and off every 20 LOUD, room smelled, dirty hallways and hot smelled like burning eletric, dirty pool lots of bugs, not close to beachs at all 20 min out of the way, 20.00 to rent a movie on tv that you can only watch once witch we fell asleep and was told oh well it played all the way through, after complained was put back on, TV remote only worked it you held it 2 feet from TV or 3 feet in the air. Only 2 towels in room,just was not a good experiance at all. Will not stay again. When complained was told sorry you booked on line nothing we can do sorry. The only thing that was good was the hot/cold breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2014 by GuestRelations, Hotel Management
We appreciate your honest evaluation of your stay with us. We strive to provide excellent facilities and service that is beyond anyone’s expectations and we are deeply disappointed when we don’t. We have taken steps to rectify the situation and hope that you’ll consider another stay with us in the near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Irving TX

Great Overall Value

Posted Jun 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
We felt safe in this area.Several local eateries, etc. Nice shaded area out back and at the pool. Fresh baked cookies were a nice touch and the breakfast had variety and tasted great. Hotel staff was very friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2014 by GuestRelations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive review of the Hampton Inn. It was our pleasure to serve and we'll look forward to your stay again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2014 by GuestRelations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 4 star review of the Hampton Inn Sarasota. We hope to see you again soon.