Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tampa

Not to easiest to find

Posted Sep 8, 2014
The toilet did not work properly. When I flushed, part of "whatever" was in there splashed on the seat every time. Started putting lots of paper in to keep most of it in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Just about everything.
Cons: Nothing I can think of.
Excellent service, staff, and room. Upon check-in, spouse told that it was my birthday and we were greeted later by a very nice surprise. Room was clean and the beds are always great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Great room - great location, lots of shopping. hotel is located in the middle of everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from surburban Chicago

Very nice stay

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Typical Hampton Inn, located in close proximity to Lakewood Ranch and I-75. Hotel was roughly 20 minutes from downtown Sarasota. Hampton Inns almost always are clean, reasonably priced and offer benefits such as free breakfast (many hot/cold offerings), a business center and pool and extensive cable channels. The hotel was clean as expected from a Hampton Inn. Would certainly stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Knoxville, TN

Very Clean Room and Helpful Staff

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: Staff, clean rooms.
Location: Nice shopping mall nearby.
We arrived very late and it was towards the end of a long road trip. Hampton Inn welcomed us with everything we requested, including two cribs set up ahead of our arrival. The staff was really friendly and helpful, and brought us a fridge right away upon our request. It was located in a nice shopping mall area and we highly recommend this one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Weymouth, MA

Close to everything food, shopping, sights, beach.

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Couldn't have asked for better service, and/or people. They truly made our stay excellent. Only 7 miles away from airport which made it even better. Would gladly stay at that Inn over and over. Continental breakfast every day was right with any other place quality, quantity wise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Patino from Orlando

wow great hotel 10 stars

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is wonderful .service the best get 10 stars .nice pool for kids. Great room s near alot shopping store .most important clen room free breakfast and news paper. Thanks for the patino family Orlando, Florida
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Susan from Labelle,FL

Hampton Inn & Suites Sarasota / Lakewood Ranch

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: I loved how clean it was!!!!!!
Cons: Nothing perfect!!!!
Location: Near to shopping and soon there will be a Macy's opening across the street.
From the moment we arrived we felt like home. The staff was so welcoming and nice. The hot breakfast in the morning just tops it off!!!!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Theresa from Orlando

Excellent Hotel

Posted Jun 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent hotel and Service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Rafael from Vineland,NJ

Excellent trip and stay

Posted Jun 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
My family and I enjoyed our stay and were very pleased with the hotel, the friendly staff, and overall cleanliness of the place. I recommend it and will return. The breakfast wasn't bad either and specially the bags to go if you couldn't stay and eat. Very nice stay.