Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Just about everything.
Cons: Nothing I can think of.
Excellent service, staff, and room. Upon check-in, spouse told that it was my birthday and we were greeted later by a very nice surprise. Room was clean and the beds are always great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Great room - great location, lots of shopping. hotel is located in the middle of everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from surburban Chicago

Very nice stay

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Typical Hampton Inn, located in close proximity to Lakewood Ranch and I-75. Hotel was roughly 20 minutes from downtown Sarasota. Hampton Inns almost always are clean, reasonably priced and offer benefits such as free breakfast (many hot/cold offerings), a business center and pool and extensive cable channels. The hotel was clean as expected from a Hampton Inn. Would certainly stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Knoxville, TN

Very Clean Room and Helpful Staff

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: Staff, clean rooms.
Location: Nice shopping mall nearby.
We arrived very late and it was towards the end of a long road trip. Hampton Inn welcomed us with everything we requested, including two cribs set up ahead of our arrival. The staff was really friendly and helpful, and brought us a fridge right away upon our request. It was located in a nice shopping mall area and we highly recommend this one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Weymouth, MA

Close to everything food, shopping, sights, beach.

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Couldn't have asked for better service, and/or people. They truly made our stay excellent. Only 7 miles away from airport which made it even better. Would gladly stay at that Inn over and over. Continental breakfast every day was right with any other place quality, quantity wise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Susan from Labelle,FL

Hampton Inn & Suites Sarasota / Lakewood Ranch

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: I loved how clean it was!!!!!!
Cons: Nothing perfect!!!!
Location: Near to shopping and soon there will be a Macy's opening across the street.
From the moment we arrived we felt like home. The staff was so welcoming and nice. The hot breakfast in the morning just tops it off!!!!!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by John from Marietta Ga

Beach getaway

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very good hotel, but disappointed that no refrigerator or microwave was available in the room as many other Hampton's have.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Vicki from Stockton, CA

Close to restaurants

Posted May 17, 2014
Easy walk to excellent restaurants. Upscale mall being built across the street. Breakfast in the lobby is filling and tasty. I want to thank the staff for a wonderful stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com