Ratings based on 428 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL

Clean, quiet, comfortable hotel.

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Pros: Had a great hot breakfast.
Location: Ringling Art Museum, Circus Museum and Mansion. Sarasota Classic Car Museum. Selby Gardens.
We enjoyed our stay there. Rooms were clean. Ice was conveniently near. Quiet. Had a special parking area in close for "fuel efficient vehicles" which we appreciated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 12, 2015
Nice nice nice. This rating app is a pain. Hotel was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel was nice.

Posted Jun 4, 2015
Hotel was nice, other guests were not. Children ran hallways until 11:00pm. Someone pooped in pool. No refrigerator in room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Memorial Weekend

Posted May 26, 2015
Great place near the beach. Super clean! Great Staff!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Almost perfect

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: The location
Cons: Please don accept dogs.
Nice room and hotel, but there was a dog barking few times into the night and couldn't sleep well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Exceptional hotel

Posted May 15, 2015
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Desk chair was too low & uncomfortable.
Location: Great location for St. Armand's Circle, Ringling Brothers Museum, food.
A great deal from Expedia. Very friendly staff. Nice breakfast as well as Happy Hour Monday thru Thursday with free wine, beer, soda & snacks. Coffee available in lobby 24 hours a day. Exceptionally clean hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2015 by S Merrithew, Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive comments. We strive hard to make everyone's stay comfortable and memorable. Thank you again for taking the time to share your thoughts. I will be happy to share them with the staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from n

Great location .

Posted May 12, 2015
We enjoyed our stay very much and hope to be back soon . Thanks Loan and Ted
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2015 by S Merrithew, DOS, Hotel Management
Thank you for your very nice review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mantua, Ohio

Great hotel close to everything!

Posted May 10, 2015
Pros: We most enjoyed the huge selection at both of the complementary food offerings in the evening and at breakfast.
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: Marie Selby botanical gardens, the Ringling museum, Sarasota jungle adventures. Would have liked the attractions to stay open later.
Our check in was quick and efficient, the room was great. We enjoyed their complimentary beverages and snacks in the evening and also enjoyed the very nice buffet breakfast, everything you could imagine. All of the attractions we wanted to visit were close, a short drive away.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2015 by S Merrithew, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to share your kind feedback. It is so great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and all that the area had to offer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from georgia

Great stay

Posted May 9, 2015
Clean, friendly staff, overall great stay! No problems, warm cookies! Close to the airport and highway for easy traveling
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2015 by S Merrithew, Hotel Management
Thanks for your great review. We are glad you enjoyed yourselves. So glad to hear you enjoyed the warm cookies and our hotel amenities. Thank you for taking the time to write you review. I will be happy to share it with the staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Convenient

Posted May 7, 2015
Pros: The airport shuttle service was very good. The drivers were pleasant, polite, conversant and helpful. The breakfast was outstanding!
Cons: Carpet in my room needed cleaning but as I'm sure this is a very busy place keeping it clean is a constant problem.
I chose this hotel because of its proximity to the airport. It was perfect for my needs.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2015 by S Merrithew, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We strive for perfection and we are pleased your stay and the location worked great for you.