Ratings based on 244 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kerry from Chardon, OH

So quiet, super clean.

Posted Apr 15, 2014
We stayed 6 nights and don't have a single complaint. It was a typical Hampton experience: super clean with a friendly staff and a wonderful free breakfast. And, even though it's next to the (very small) airport, it was extremely quiet. It's also close to everything, including the beaches. Loved it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Swiss Steve from Switzerland

HÂMPTON SUITES - SARASOTA

Posted Feb 27, 2014
Pros: Good location Sound proofed rooms Excellent breakfast buffet to suit all tastes
Cons: Rooms should be fitted with refrigerators and microwaves. Certainly the lack of a refrigerator is a major inconvenience.
Location: Very convenient location for the N.Tamiami Trail, and only 6 miles west of I-75.
Stayed for 15 nights as was here on a golfing holiday and so was very conveniently located near to several golf courses. Laundry can be washed / dried and folded by the housekeeper for only $3 per load.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sue from Monroe, NJ

Nice, convenient to airport, shopping, attractions

Posted Feb 23, 2014
Pros: Location, cleanliness and amenities.
Cons: Handicap access to the bathroom could be automated.
Location: Next to airport, main roads such as Rt 301 and 41, and attractions such as the Ringling museums, theater and Classic Car Museum, also shopping center.
Stayed a week at this hotel due to its proximity to friends' home. Great service and location, next to airport (but air traffic is not noticeable), shopping and attractions such as the Ringling estate and museums and the Classic Car Museum. We were assigned a handicapped room, which was great as it had extra space next to the bed and closet. We were puzzled as to the bathroom door, which did not stay open and was not automatic, so it would have been difficult to deal with if we had been truly handicapped. Great breakfast and happy hour wine and cheese Mon - Thurs, friendly staff and overall very clean hotel in a great location. We would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by tony from chester uk

Back in time

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Pros: The rooms were spacious and very clean
Location: Ringland Museum and Classic car museum
Stayed at the hotel for 3 nights. Although the hotel is 8 miles from the centre of Sarasota it is next door to the Ringland Museum and the Classic car museum.The Ringland museum is definitely worth a 1/2 day excursion. The one drawback of the hotel is that there is no bar or restaurant so you need to drive to eat at night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 18, 2014
Pros: Staff and the breakfast and happy hour.
Location: Great central location for Sarasota.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ESB from Blacksburg, Virginia

Nice airport hotel

Posted Jan 12, 2014
Stayed here for one might while waiting for family members to arrive for a beach week. Right next to airport. Just right.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Paul from Sarasota, Florida

Quality and condition of hotel.

Posted Jan 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
My hotel stay was disappointing compared to other Hampton Inns I've stayed in. Hotel floors were filthy throughout the hotel. Elevator was inoperative for the 2nd floor. Room furniture was outdated and unsightly. I will never stay at this property again!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ken from mtl.

Clean and friendly

Posted Jan 8, 2014
Stayed eight nites during xmas and new years. Upgraded to king suite for ten dollars a nite well worth the money. Staff friendly hotel clean breakfast and manager nitely food very good. Would go back when in sarasota
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Chris from Italy

Absolutely Loved our Stay!

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
My girlfriend and I planned 5 nights in Sarasota and almost stayed at the Hyatt for almost 300$ a night. I am VERY happy that I decided to stay here. It was clean and quiet and comfortable. The staff was friendly and the location was central. Upgrade to the suite room for a little more and you will not regret the spacious room:)
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

What a disaster.

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Was unable to stay. Even though I had a confirmation number from Hotel.com, they did not have my reservation. My family had to switch hotels to a hotel which was about 20 miles away from our desired location and caused us to incur more gas expense and additional cost for breakfasts because our new hotel did not provide breakfast. No explanation was made to us regarding our lost reservation. We were made to feel appreciative to them for getting us a hotel during peak season.