Ratings based on 436 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: Everything about the hotel was excellent
The hotel was very close to Lidbo Beach as well as Siesta Beach. The staff was friendly and available at all times. Rooms were clean, breakfast was excellent and happy hour was nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: breakfast
Cons: there was stains on the pillow case
Location: very good
my total experience was nice.breakfast bar was amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2015
This hotel is extremely clean. The staff is wonderful - helpful and courteous. The bedding is so plush and comfortable, you won't want to get out of bed. It is in a great location, convenient to everything. I will definitely stay there again if in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Solid deal

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Great price compared to really high prices that are right on the beach. This is only 10 mins from the fun.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL

Clean, quiet, comfortable hotel.

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Pros: Had a great hot breakfast.
Location: Ringling Art Museum, Circus Museum and Mansion. Sarasota Classic Car Museum. Selby Gardens.
We enjoyed our stay there. Rooms were clean. Ice was conveniently near. Quiet. Had a special parking area in close for "fuel efficient vehicles" which we appreciated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 12, 2015
Nice nice nice. This rating app is a pain. Hotel was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel was nice.

Posted Jun 4, 2015
Hotel was nice, other guests were not. Children ran hallways until 11:00pm. Someone pooped in pool. No refrigerator in room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Memorial Weekend

Posted May 26, 2015
Great place near the beach. Super clean! Great Staff!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Almost perfect

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: The location
Cons: Please don accept dogs.
Nice room and hotel, but there was a dog barking few times into the night and couldn't sleep well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Exceptional hotel

Posted May 15, 2015
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Desk chair was too low & uncomfortable.
Location: Great location for St. Armand's Circle, Ringling Brothers Museum, food.
A great deal from Expedia. Very friendly staff. Nice breakfast as well as Happy Hour Monday thru Thursday with free wine, beer, soda & snacks. Coffee available in lobby 24 hours a day. Exceptionally clean hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2015 by S Merrithew, Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive comments. We strive hard to make everyone's stay comfortable and memorable. Thank you again for taking the time to share your thoughts. I will be happy to share them with the staff.