Ratings based on 319 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Nice room. Comfortable and clean. Friendly staff. Free cookies at night. Nice breakfast. Nice grounds.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for a comfortable stay

Posted Feb 6, 2015
The Venice Hampton Inn is located in a quiet area next to a bike/walking trail It is not new and probably could use some updating, but it is still very nice. We had a sweet which was very comfortable for a 5 day stay. Definitely popular with seniors during the winter season! We have stayed here a number of times and keep coming back. It ain't the Four Seasons, but it is fine!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ohio

We stayed 10 days in January

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Pros: Wonderful breakfast. Every one was. So helpful. Beautiful pool. Public balcony.
Cons: Cleaning wipes in gym
We found that it was very convenient to beach, downtown, restaurants. We used washer and drier, very nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Aging compared to others

Posted Dec 31, 2014
We enjoy Hampton Inns as practical hotels, clean and usually updated especially since Hilton's takeover. This one, however, could use a but of updating in the showers, carpets, etc. Even so, it was very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom dallas, texas

Posted Nov 30, 2014
I've stayed at this hotel every time I visit Venice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom FL

Excellent accomodations and breakfast!!!!!

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Pros: Staff answered many questions about what to do and where to go. Very knowledgeable and helpful.
Close to many activities with easy access to highways.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Richardfrom Jacksonville

Venice holiday

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
room was nice, bathroom tub and shower could use some work,tub faucet had a steady leak, side entrance doors would not work with room key, staff said they never work,had to have our room door keys redone 3 times to get into our room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Johnfrom Largo, FL

A Great Place To Stay

Posted Nov 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
My stay was for the Revolution 3 Triathlon at Venice Beach. This Hotel was great. King Suite was roomy, clean, and the staff was great!! I'll book this place again next year!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ola

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Karenfrom New York

Great place to stay!

Posted Nov 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
We have stayed previously in this Hotel and have been extremely happy with our stay. We will be returning again in the future.