Ratings based on 342 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2015
Nicer than expected, breakfast was delicious and the buffet area was kept clean. The hotel is conveniently located to the beach which was the purpose of our visit. Pool and Jacuzzi area were very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Nice hotel conveniently located...

Posted May 5, 2015
Pool could have been cleaner...needed skimming more often because trees in courtyard. Breakfast buffet was very good. Hotel also had all day coffee/tea station which I would have enjoyed if includedincluded regular milk for tea instead of just half & half. All & all I would recommend this hotel which is about 15-20 minutes away from beaches.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Need more desk staff.

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Pros: Clean, convenient, quick off main road
Cons: Desk staff
Longer wait checking in. Staff had problems with those ahead of me. The customer tried to put us ahead by staff would not do it. In AM at 9:30 at desk only one person working. Again customer ahead had problems.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Hampshire

Well situated.

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Quiet. Ample, convenient parking. Well situated geographically for our needs.
Cons: Consistent room cleaning time. NEW towels. New tile and tub in bathroom. Improve water pressure.
Location: Casperson beach; Sharky's; Sunset; Airport Cafe
Towels were worn thin. NO water pressure. We were there for 7 nights and never knew when our room would be cleaned. Property updates were evident, but tub and bathroom floor needed replacing. Breakfast was great. Bed linens fresh and comfortable. Staff outstanding. At 2 in the afternoon there were no fresh pool towels.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Denver

Clean & Convenient

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Pros: Convenient, clean, well-maintained.
Location: Gulf beaches - Venice, Nokomis, Casperson, Casey Key. Afternoon ice cream at Nokomis groves (a must). Good dining options in historic Venice.
We've stayed at this property several times and have had a consistently good experience there. It's close to our elderly family's winter home, and a short drive to several gulf coast beaches - Venice, Nokomis, Casperson, etc. Parking is easy and security is reasonable and as-expected. The property is nothing special, but it is clean. The pool is smaller but well-maintained. The breakfast is a nice touch and it's clear that the staff takes pride in keeping the area clean, especially on busy mornings. Summing up - nice, not extravagant and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Spring break - nice visit.

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: It was very relaxing and comfortable. We would stay there again.
Cons: The air conditioning was difficult to control. You could not find a moderate temperature, only very cold or you had to turn it off.
Location: It was located in a good area. You have to drive to get to restaurants, but not far to get to downtown Venice and the beach.
The room was comfy even for 4 people. The beds were very comfortable, and the bathroom is roomy. It is nice that there is an indoor and outdoor pool. The hotel was quiet, even though it was sold out due to spring break. There was always room at the pool and breakfast buffet. The breakfast buffet was pretty typical, but had plenty of fresh fruit and yogurt for even picky eaters.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Paradise, Ca

Most Run down Hampton I've ever stayed at.

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Pros: Checking out
Cons: The hotel needs a total overhaul from the rooms to the buffet breakfast.
I've stayed at a lot of Hampton Inn's. Usually They have everything in top shape and that is why I pick them. This one however is not one of them. The room we stayed in needs to be overhauled. The tile was coming off the floor boards. The room had a bad odor to it. Not sure if someone had smoked in it previously or if it was mildew. It just stunk. Everything was just old and had seen better days. The breakfast buffet was the same thing everyday. The only thing that differed was the egg and meat product. Everything there was cheap and old tasting. My family didn't want to eat anything. For about $200 a night it was not worth the money. We were pretty disappointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel central location

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Pros: Liked the pool area.
Cons: Took a couple requests to get the AC working properly
Location: Golf courses close by as well as beaches good eats also close by
The hotel is very clean. Nice pool and patio area. Good complimentary breakfast bar. Great coffee. Quiet area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne, Florida

"Bayview"??

Posted Mar 12, 2015
Pros: Good location, nice area with big trees and lots of parking. Good breakfast.
Cons: A second person on the check-in desk. Don't advertise "Bayview".
Location: Near Venice Ave. with all the shops and restaurants. Other restaurants very close by. Not far down Venice Ave. to the beach. Good location!
We were charged for one of the rooms with a "Bayview". The "Bay" turned out to be a small pond that was blocked by non-native vegetation, with trees that blocked the view of even that water. Let's get honest folks! Otherwise, the breakfast was good and the room was okay. The staff didn't seem to be overly friendly when we called for directions. When we arrived, another guest was there complaining and with this person the only one on the desk, she was flustered. Why not have more than one person there at check-in time? Just saying........... We would stay there again, but just not pay extra for a bayview. We would have seen more wildlife with a view of the pool.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Passable.

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Pros: Staff. Breakfast.
Cons: Needs updating.
Friendly staff. Worn and dated. Broken chair in room 314. Good breakfast. Not up to expectations from prior reviews.