Ratings based on 200 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Hotel needs some updating but overall not to bad.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel close to beach and dining.

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Convenient to beach & marina, it was comfortable, and the breakfast was okay.
Cons: room noise due to A/C, the scrambled eggs,
It was a nice hotel, clean & comfortable. A quick free breakfast is always nice before heading out to fish. It is only minutes from the boat docks and the inlet.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Spacious room

Posted May 27, 2014
The room was spacious and physically okay, however, the room smelled horribly of cigarettes which diminished my ability to enjoy the room. They told me when I checked in that they were completely booked so I could not get a different room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by TampaJ

1 Mile away from Venice beach

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Very nice hotel! The room was clean,comfortable, and the hotel had good amenities. In the morning they have complimentary breakfast which was way better than expected. You are literally 1 mile from Venice beach and also very close to shops.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by K from Ft. Lauderdale

Clean

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Had a wonderful stay; great quite location....and approximately 6 minutes to the beach by car; super clean; breakfast great and staff was kind
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Clean. Well ordered..Staff were great!

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Cons: Great as is.
Location: Venice beach!
We arrived late afternoon and we were greeted with a courteous staff. The room was clean and bright.We needed to have dinner and the clerk was very helpful in guiding our way.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in a beautiful town.

Posted Mar 28, 2014
Pros: Very spacious king suite, lots of storage, closet space and a mini kitchen, breakfast included with stay!
Cons: The a/c needs to be upgraded.
Location: Downtown Venice is very quaint - lots of shops, cafes, music on the square on Sunday afternoon, good restaurants in town and on the water.
We were in Venice, FL for a family event. The location of the hotel was very convenient. The king suite was large, sleeper sofa in living room; having a kitchen was nice. Close proximity to downtown venice and the beaches was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Doug from Nova Scotia

Venice Vacation

Posted Mar 20, 2014
Pros: Breakfast included, nice pool in the courtyard so sheltered from any wind, common area balconies overlooking the pool.
Cons: for the price of it, i really didn't have any complaints.
Location: Near Venice Beach; about a 20 minute drive north to malls and restaurants in Sarasota. Easy access to I75.
NIce hotel located just outside Venice (about a two minute drive to downtown and about 5 minutes to the beach). Consistent with other Hampton Inns; good breakfast, clean rooms, updated and modern. TV's featured some HD channels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel, close to Venice pier

Posted Mar 13, 2014
Pros: Location and cleanliness
Location: Venice fishing pier and the jetty are close by and fun to enjoy on a warm sunny day.
Exceptionally clean room,very good breakfast included. Front desk staff very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gale from Michigan

Would return

Posted Mar 9, 2014
Pros: Proximity and breakfast.
Cons: More tables might be good for breakfast guests.
We stayed for one week. The hotel was close to everything we needed. Lots of restaurants and shopping close by, and very close to the beach by car. There was a large breakfast available every morning, a different kind every day so that we weren't ever bored. We are always very pleased at Hampton Inn.