Ratings based on 264 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Airport hotel

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Pros: Near the airport and very pleasant and helpful staff .
Cons: The carpets in bedrooms need replacing . Drew
A very comfortable stay ,after a long flight. We will stay on our next vist to Sarasota .
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2014 by GuestRelations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your lovely 4 star review of your stay with us. So glad to hear you rested well. We'll look forward to seeing you again on your next visit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2014 by GuestRelations, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 4 star rating of your stay with us. We're pleased to hear that we were a comfortable respite after your long flight. We're looking forward to seeing you the next time you're in Sarasota.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel under renovation

Posted Sep 15, 2014
hotel was under renovation BUT room was excellent service was even better
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2014 by GuestRelations, Hotel Management
We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We're very pleased to hear our exciting renovations did not impact the visit. It truly makes us smile to hear that you received excellent service. That is what we're here for. We hope to see you again on your next trip to Sarasota.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

Remodeling avoid it

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Bed, pillows, Restaurante and staff
The hotel is nice, the staff at restaurante excellent, but the hotel start remodeling and it makes a place not for rest not for being confortable at all at least yuo stay at the pool or restaurante area. They give us a third floor room and the fourth is closed for remod, you can hear the people working just above you, the noise, moving furniture or using drill, was imposible take a nap or stay at the room, when i came down to front desk the girl in a sweet way only said sorry we are remodeling the fourth floor but they will stop working at 7 pm (wonderful), but she didnt say that even on sunday they start working early at morning. We went on weekend for rest and we couldnt do it in a confortable way, was disapointing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2014 by GuestRelations, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to post a review of your stay with us. Our apologies that the renovations were disruptive to your stay. We hope that you will try us again on your next stay in Sarasota.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mauricio

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2014 by GuestRelations, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give us a 5 star rating for your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you the next time you're in Sarasota, Florida.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Overall a great place to stay.

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Every time we are in Sarasota we stay here, convenient, pleasant, reasonable prices and great breakfasts!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2014 by GuestRelations, Hotel Management
Thank you for making our hotel your second home when you're in Sarasota. Your continued patronage of our hotel is sincerely appreciated and we hope to be part of your future trips.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice business trip.

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Accommodations were perfect for my 3 day conference at the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2014 by GuestRelations, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your 5 star rating of your stay with us. We're so glad to hear that our hotel worked out well for your business trip and conference. We'll look forward to seeing you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by J Cassel from Daytona Beach

great location for proximaty to friends

Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice place . I was especially pleased with hotel staff. They were there for every issue we had and were very couteous and friendly. Hotel was a definite will stay here next time in town.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2014 by GuestRelations, Hotel Management
We're so glad to hear that your stay with us was a good one. Thank you for the 5 star rating. It makes us smile to hear that our staff was en pointe. We'll look forward to seeing you again the next time you're in Sarasota, Florida.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Naples, FL

The filthiest rooms and dining area of any HGI.

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: Nothing and would not stay again.
Cons: cleanliness
Room had bad musty stench and bathroom had even worse, room was humid and moist and the dining area chairs were stained with food spills, very unpleasant HGI.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2014 by GuestRelations, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us. We are beginning extensive renovations to our property that will address many of the concerns you voiced. We'd like to invite you to stay with us again soon to experience the results.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Bincetarpon

Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2014 by GuestRelations, Hotel Management
5 Stars Make Our Day! Thank you so much for the positive rating of your time with us. We'll look forward to seeing you again when you're in Sarasota, Florida.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice clean hotel in quiet setting

Posted Jun 24, 2014
If cleanliness counts then this is your place to stay! Also hotel is close to downtown Sarasota and good resturants. We appreciated the quiet setting as it is set back from the busy road.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2014 by GuestRelations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful review. We pride ourselves on the cleanliness of our property. It's nice when it is noticed. We look forward to you returning to visit us again soon.