Ratings based on 398 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sarasorta,Fl.

Don'the expect to sleep

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Better food and better management.
Location: The airport.
Management failed to control guest who were running up and down the hallways at 12:00 am.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bradenton, FL

Nice hotel and staff very friendly and professiona

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Enjoyed my stay! Close to the beach and plenty of stores and restaurants near by
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from b

Posted Jun 23, 2015
We were in town for a tournament . Loved the spacious rooms. Staff very friendly and accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lincoln, Delaware

Son Travels to see Mom after 8 Years

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Pros: Everything
Location: Right next to the airport, beaches and Ringling Museum of Art.
Wonderful stay with Mom! She payed for this room so we could enjoy our last night here in these beautiful surroundings.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago,IL

Wonderful Staff

Posted May 30, 2015
The staff was absolutely wonderful.. the hotel was very clean and comfortable..will recommend!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

There is no costume service in this place!

Posted May 30, 2015
Wake up in the morning thinking you will have a nice breakfast as it is not included, you pay extra for this service and after being in line for a while to order your omelette, the chef looks at you in a very mad mood and the only thing that comes out of his mouth is "WHAT DO YOU WANT?" Then there is no space for you to sit down and nobody from the hotel staff comes over to at least say a word. After finally getting a dirty table, we waited 15 minutes until someone came over to clean our table with a very dirty piece of cloth. After she "cleaned" our table, I asked her if someone could please bring us silverware as I couldn't find them anywhere. Couple of minutes later she comes over with couple silverware on one hand and the dirty piece of cloth on the other one. I tried to contact the Manager on Duty to at least give them a positive feedback, but the guy that was there told me that they were very busy.... Do I need to say more.... Checking out.... No questions like, how was your stay? Any feedback for us? So I mentioned again that I was very unhappy with the service I was paying for and the lady at the desk told me... "oh contact this person or if this one doesn't get back to you, try this one.....they Might be able to help you. The bottom of line here is that I don't need help from them. I am not trying to get a free night in a hotel specially like that. They are the one that should be at least listening to their costumers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Wonderful Hotel

Posted May 27, 2015
We were in Sarasota for a wedding, and would definitely recommend and return to the Hilton. The staff, especially Trey, were helpful, courteous, and friendly. The room was clean and neat and included a microwave, coffee maker, and refrigerator. It was very quiet both day and night. There is a gym, pool, and office center. The Hilton is 5 minutes away from the Sarasota Airport, and less than a 15 minute ride to the beach and St. Armand's. It was a perfect, cost effective, and a great place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scranton, Pa

excellent staff

Posted May 27, 2015
Pros: clean and bright. rooms were clean. staff accommodating.
Location: there were no restaurants within walking distance. holiday restaurant needs to be open for at least 2 meals. didn't have time for sightseeing.
Perfect for what we needed. close to the airport. accommodating staff and shuttle was available for trips close by. rooms were clean and breakfast was filling. my only complaint was there was no restaurant close by and because we traveled on a holiday we were dependent on the shuttle service. Shuttle driver was very friendly and accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Aging hotel with GREAT staff!

Posted May 19, 2015
I liked the room but LOVED the staff. They went over and above to make me feel comfortable and make sure I had what I needed to have a great stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beirut, Lebanon

Nice and clean

Posted May 7, 2015
Nice hotel, clean and close to airport. TV did not work but got that fixed within 15 minutes. Large rooms and pool on site. Plenty of parking.