Ratings based on 379 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brooklyn, NY

Wonderful Hotel

Posted May 27, 2015
We were in Sarasota for a wedding, and would definitely recommend and return to the Hilton. The staff, especially Trey, were helpful, courteous, and friendly. The room was clean and neat and included a microwave, coffee maker, and refrigerator. It was very quiet both day and night. There is a gym, pool, and office center. The Hilton is 5 minutes away from the Sarasota Airport, and less than a 15 minute ride to the beach and St. Armand's. It was a perfect, cost effective, and a great place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Scranton, Pa

excellent staff

Posted May 27, 2015
Pros: clean and bright. rooms were clean. staff accommodating.
Location: there were no restaurants within walking distance. holiday restaurant needs to be open for at least 2 meals. didn't have time for sightseeing.
Perfect for what we needed. close to the airport. accommodating staff and shuttle was available for trips close by. rooms were clean and breakfast was filling. my only complaint was there was no restaurant close by and because we traveled on a holiday we were dependent on the shuttle service. Shuttle driver was very friendly and accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Minneapolis, MN

Aging hotel with GREAT staff!

Posted May 19, 2015
I liked the room but LOVED the staff. They went over and above to make me feel comfortable and make sure I had what I needed to have a great stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Beirut, Lebanon

Nice and clean

Posted May 7, 2015
Nice hotel, clean and close to airport. TV did not work but got that fixed within 15 minutes. Large rooms and pool on site. Plenty of parking.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 3, 2015
I m not enjoy because if i retourne to my home thé Hilton take of my account 50 dollars i dont now And hé dont send me explications is nô correct
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom breezy point, NY

Well situated hotel. Close to the airport. Rt 41

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Pros: See above
Cons: NA
Location: See above
In town for a destination wedding. Location was excellent. Recommended by the bride and groom. Very good choice. Very pleasant staff. Minor issues were handled well and promptly. Great buffet breakfast at an excellent price. My wife took time to visit the Ringling Museum (5 min ride) and was very impressed. Shuttle service to local sites is very good. Lobby is inviting and comfortable. Bar and fitness areas are small but adequate. Pool area is clean and well maintained. After a very LONG day, we came back to the hotel and planned on a late evening swim. Pool was about to be closed for the night but the Manager kept it open for an additional 45 min. for us. Lido beach (10-15 min ride) is worth the visit. Siesta beach is over rated. No problem with late check out! First time in the region. Will come back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2015 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Many thanks for the lovely 4 star review of your stay with us. We're pleased to hear that the wedding weekend went well and you were able to see some of our most famous spots here in Sarasota! See you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boynton Beach, FL

Good business hotel.

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Pros: Location, staff and friendliness.
Location: The fantastic beaches.
Had to go to Sarasota for a business trip. Hotel was in a good location, and served my needs perfectly.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2015 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
We're so glad to hear that our hotel worked out well for your business trip. Thanks for choosing us. We'll look forward to seeing you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Good location. Very clean. Nice property in the Hilton family.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2015 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the 5 star review of your stay with us. We appreciate the kind words as well. We hope to see you again soon! Safe travels!
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom fl.

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Pros: Staff
Cons: Cleanliness
Location: Liked
Toilet did not work, hair dryer did not work, sheets were not clean
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2015 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
We are so sorry to hear that there were issues with your guest room during your stay with us. We hope that you reported them to a member of our management team so that they could be quickly resolved. We hope that you will give us another opportunity in the near future to earn all 5 stars.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cleveland, OH

Reasonable experience

Posted Apr 4, 2015
We came down for spring break with our two daughters and waited too late to book a beach house in the area so ended up here. Room was a little cramped for the whole week for four of us and it wasn't an inexpensive option so that dampened my impression of the hotel. The staff were great though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2015 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay with us. We're glad you got to visit Sarasota during Spring Break. We hope you had lots of fun and enjoyed all the amazing, award-winning beaches. We're pleased to hear that our staff made a good impression. Hope to see you again the next time you visit Sarasota.