Ratings based on 250 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

Remodeling avoid it

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Bed, pillows, Restaurante and staff
The hotel is nice, the staff at restaurante excellent, but the hotel start remodeling and it makes a place not for rest not for being confortable at all at least yuo stay at the pool or restaurante area. They give us a third floor room and the fourth is closed for remod, you can hear the people working just above you, the noise, moving furniture or using drill, was imposible take a nap or stay at the room, when i came down to front desk the girl in a sweet way only said sorry we are remodeling the fourth floor but they will stop working at 7 pm (wonderful), but she didnt say that even on sunday they start working early at morning. We went on weekend for rest and we couldnt do it in a confortable way, was disapointing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2014 by GuestRelations, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to post a review of your stay with us. Our apologies that the renovations were disruptive to your stay. We hope that you will try us again on your next stay in Sarasota.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Naples, FL

The filthiest rooms and dining area of any HGI.

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: Nothing and would not stay again.
Cons: cleanliness
Room had bad musty stench and bathroom had even worse, room was humid and moist and the dining area chairs were stained with food spills, very unpleasant HGI.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2014 by GuestRelations, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us. We are beginning extensive renovations to our property that will address many of the concerns you voiced. We'd like to invite you to stay with us again soon to experience the results.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice clean hotel in quiet setting

Posted Jun 24, 2014
If cleanliness counts then this is your place to stay! Also hotel is close to downtown Sarasota and good resturants. We appreciated the quiet setting as it is set back from the busy road.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2014 by GuestRelations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful review. We pride ourselves on the cleanliness of our property. It's nice when it is noticed. We look forward to you returning to visit us again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lana from Greenville, SC

Nice hotel and staff

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: Staff and the shampoo and conditioner.
Cons: The breakfast buffet. We were not impressed so we went to Ihop and had a bad experience there too.
My husband, 9 month old son and me had a great time. Loved the gym, pool, and loved how the staff was extremely nice to us, took care of the extra conditioner that I requested and was extremely sweet to my son. We felt very welcome and cared for while we were there for 4 days.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2014 by GuestRelations, Hotel Management
It really makes us proud to hear that the staff was so accommodating during your visit. You are always welcome and we look forward to seeing your family again soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Mold

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Room smelled of mold and bathroom had visible mold in the shower.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2014 by GuestRelations, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting this review. The issues you’ve raised will be addressed. We are always concerned when our hotel does not meet our guest’s expectations. We’d love the opportunity to win back your business when you are next in Sarasota.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by B from Los Angeles

OK Place

Posted May 23, 2014
Pros: Parking
Cons: The receptionist should be less sarcastic and more accommodating. Hilton should not use flimsy plastic cups.
Location: Short distance from the Ringling Museums and several affiliated colleges.
Set back from the Tamiami Trail, the hotel is hard to find because the sign is quite small. The room furnishings were OK, and the bed was fine. The receptionist was neither pleasant nor co-operative. When I asked for a quiet room and was given one next to the elevator, I returned to the front desk to note the elevator. "Is that a problem? Do you want me to ride up and down, while you stand in the room to listen?" When I asked if another room was available, she shouted into the back room asking what Expedia rate I had paid, and then said there was no other room available. The elevator was audible, and the people riding the elevator were very audible.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2014 by GuestRelations, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting this review. The issues you’ve raised will be addressed. We are always concerned when our hotel does not meet our guest’s expectations. We’d love the opportunity to win back your business when you are next in Sarasota.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Large king size room not far beaches.

Posted May 13, 2014
Pros: The size of the room was great.
We were surprised on how large the rooms were and we needed every bit with our 2 year old boy. The staff was pleasant and courteous. We would recommend this hotel to anyone who like a room with lots of space.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2014 by GuestRelations, Hotel Management
Thank you for the wonderful review. We're glad to hear the room worked out well for your family. We'll look forward to seeing you again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted May 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2014 by GuestRelations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 4 star review. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by john from orlando

A pleasant place to stay while in town.

Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
The property grounds and hotel look inviting being set back from the highway. Lobby area breakfast/bar are attractive and comfortable. The staff was wonderful and professional as well as the breakfast. Guest rooms were comfortable and well appointed, beds were comfortable and A/C worked well. All in all, a very comfortable stay and will be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2014 by GuestRelations, Hotel Management
Thank you for the wonderful, detailed review of your stay with us. We're so happy you enjoyed the property. We're very proud of it. We will look forward to seeing you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Brian from UK

A good nights sleep

Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Friendly and helpful staff. Despite being near the airport and a party going on in the hotel I was not kept awake by noise from either. Would have rated higher if more tea and coffee provided in the rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2014 by GuestRelations, Hotel Management
More coffee always helps. Please feel free to ask for more next time you stay with us. Thank you for your review.