Ratings based on 217 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Indianapolis

Best night sleep of my vacation

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Cons: There were a couple of minor maintenance issues that were corrected once reported, but should have been caught by the housekeeping staff and corrected
Location: Massage at IMG Academy was the best. You must book prior or you will not get on campus.
I have been stopping at hotels around the state as I visit friends and family. The hotel staff and the service provided were exceptional for this level of hotel. Breakfast was well attended to and the breakfast staff was friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2014 by Bob, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are pleased to know that we were able to exceed your expectations during your travels. It is great to hear that you found the amenities that we offer to be accommodating. We hope that you consider staying with us again on your travels back so our staff can continue to deliver exceptional service. Sincerely, Voice of the Customer
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Hotel staff was great
Cons: Nothing, everything was to my satisfaction
Location: Plenty of shopping and eatery's
I loved it from the time I got there until the time I left
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 3, 2014 by Bob, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your most recent experience while staying with us. We are pleased to have exceeded your expectations with our commitment to customer service. We look forward to the opportunity to serve you again! Sincerely, Voice of the Customer
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mt. Washington, Ky

nice hotel

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Nice hotel we would stay there again I had no problems at this motel
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2014 by Bob, Hotel Management
Hi Nancy, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are pleased to know that you had a great stay with us and will be returning shortly. We hope to continue to deliver great customer service and continue to exceed your expectations. Sincerely, Voice of the Customer
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mattfrom Bradenton

Good hotel not so good staff

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was charged multiple times on my card for the same day. I prepaid the room before I got there. Then when I tried to call and fix it, they decided to charge my card again. Then when I called back they said it was my banks fault. I tried to explain that they charged me again. The manager did not believe me. Beware of this practice. It is a way to get multiple charges and if you dont pay attention to your bank accounts you will never see it. Other than that the hotel was clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: We liked the location of the hotel and the variety of restaurants in the area.
Cons: They need a larger eating area for breakfast and a larger exercise room. Check should be 12:00
Location: The hotel is in a good location along a strip of restaurants, close to shopping areas and family activities such as bowling and miniature golf.
The hotel staff was friendly and accommodating to our needs. The room was clean and the hallway was very quiet allowing for a peaceful nights sleep. The beds were comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2014 by Bob, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest Thank you for choosing our hotel to host your recent visit, and thanks for your generous review. Please come back to see us again soon. Bob Monica General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by susanfrom kissimmee

Posted Aug 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
nice ,super god,everybody so nice
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2014 by Bob, Hotel Management
Dear Susan - What a great review. Our thanks for taking the time to tell folks about your great experience here at Holiday Inn Express Bradenton West. We appreciate your kind words. Thanks for allowing us to host your visit. Please come back again. Bob Monica General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Sallyfrom Bradenton

nice, convenient location. Great Staff.

Posted Aug 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good visits with family.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2014 by Bob, Hotel Management
Dear Sally Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express Bradenton West as your recent home away from home host. We are so pleased to hear that you were completely satisfied with your experience. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Bob Monica General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Was ok for a one night stay. Breakfast was a nice spread and the guys tending to the breakfast room were great. The room was ok but the water pressure in the shower was AWFUL. Room was fairly clean though I did find a raisin on the carpet upon walking in the room for the first time and noticed a runny, creamy substance on the dresser. I wiped it with a tissue as I was not sure what it was. Good thing I did because it smelled like garlic sauce so perhaps it dripped from some take-out the previous room inhabitant had eaten. Gross! The toilet also had a ring and a stain that even my two year old pointed out. So I don't think the house keeping does a phenomenal job. Again, for a one night stay it was ok.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2014 by Bob, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review regarding the issues you experienced while a guest of the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bradenton West. It is only when thoughtful guests, such as yourself, take the time to inform us of problems that corrective measures can be taken. I apologize for the inconvenience we caused you with the housekeeping issues you addressed. I assure you that these issues are most unusual for our property and not ones that we tolerate. I will speak to the respective manager and employees to help them improve future performance. Once, again my apologies. My staff and I look forward to serving your hospitality needs in the future. Warm Regards Bob Monica General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2014 by Bob, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest Thank you for the great review. Nothing pleases us more than to know that our guests are completely satisfied. We sincerely appreciate your allowing us to host your visit and invite you to come back to see us again soon. Bob Monica General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Mary B.from Los Angeles

Good location

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice surprise. This was a very clean & comfortable suite. One suggestion- re-work the breakfast area. Breakfast is included with stay but the area is small and the lay-out does not leave space for organized lines. People were banging into each other to get to food areas and toast a bagel or make a pancake. Otherwise...nice place to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2014 by Bob, Hotel Management
Mary B. Thank you for the great review. I'll take your suggestion regarding the layout of the breakfast room to my team for review. Sounds like a much needed improvement. We sincerely appreciate your allowing us to host your visit and invite you to come back to see us again soon. Bob Monica General Manager