Ratings based on 158 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and kind

Posted Apr 13, 2014
We stayed overnight and the staff was very friendly and the hotel was clean. The beds were very firm. The only down side was no pool towels readily available.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and Quiet

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Decent breakfast except the eggs, AC unit a bit on the loud side. Rooms were clean, Staff was good.
Comment from
Jan 15, 2014
Clean and quiet... I am pleased with that succinct ,but accurate, appraisal of our hotel. We do focus on cleanliness and take pride in our friendly and helpful staff. We are working on all of our a/c units, so hopefully we will find your noisy one and fix its, so that once again things are clean and quiet. Warm Regards Bob Monica General Manager
2 out of 5
by Miss Travel from Il

close to shops

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Pros: The breakfast
Cons: the over all room still had a flag from the last people that stayed clean better!!
Location: The min golf was great near buy
The stay was ok, this would not be my choice the next time I look for a room. The room that was given had mold on the ceiling and the last day little sand bugs showed up. I did not complain because I don't look for free rooms I just wont go back!
Comment from
Jan 15, 2014
Dear Miss Travel We regret that you were so disappointed in your stay. I apologize is the room was less than sparkling clean. Sanitation is our number one operational priority. Frankly, I wish that you had complained so that we could have corrected the deficiencies. I do apologize profusely for the inconvenience. Warm Regards Bob Monica General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kim from Pennsylvania

15 minutes from beach

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Staff very friendly and helpful. Breakfast menu was same everyday which got old after a 5 day stay. Pool was nice but doesn't get a lot of sun between building. Close drive to Anna Maria island, which is a great beach. Near lots of stores and restaurants. Close to IMG Academy.
Comment from
Jan 15, 2014
Dear Kim Well, your review really hit the highlights about our hotel. We are known for our friendly and helpful staff, as well as our close proximity to both the beaches and IMG Acadamy. In fact, no nationally branded hotel is closer to either . I am really sorry that you found our pool lacking. It is one of the most popular elements of the hotel with guest sunbathing all day long. Maybe you hit a cloudy day. I hope to see you back in sunny Bradenton again soon. Warm Regards Bob Monica General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Terry

Nice hotel convenient to Brandenton Beach

Posted Feb 23, 2014
Pros: Again, the location was my prime reason for staying, but the cleanliness and friendliness was also key. The staff was efficient and polite.
Cons: I honestly can't think of anything that needed improving. I liked having a side entrance/exit close to where my car was parked; coming and going was e
Location: Again, Bradenton Beach was my main point of interest, and the Holiday Inn Express was close. My contact at the beach had no trouble finding my inn.
I was interested in spending time at Bradenton Beach, and wanted a location close by. The Holiday Inn Express suited my needs: it's just off Cortez Ave, which is a straight 10-minute drive to the beach.
Comment from
Jan 15, 2014
Dear Terry Thank you for your generous rating and for choosing our hotel to be hour headquarters during your visit to the Bradenton Beaches. Our property is the closest branded hotel to the beach, so we get a lot of happy beach traverlers. We look forward to seeing you again for susequent v isits to our beautiful beaches. Warm Regards Bob Monica General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Barry from Sterling, VA

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 31, 2013
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 27, 2013
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 11, 2013
Pros: Convenient location and price.
Cons: More fruit choices at breakfast.
Location: Very close to the gulf.
Maids missed a day of cleaning our room was really their only mis-step. Breakfast buffet is pretty nice. They had the best Cinnamon rolls I have ever had.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 11, 2013 on Hotels.com