Ratings based on 510 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Great stay & pet friendly, courteous staff overall real nice place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Beds too high for a handicap person. Restaurant and front desk staff very helpful and friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greenviille,SC

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Had a great experience. Staff very friendly and helpful. Would certainly recommend this hotel and would definitely stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

beautiful room. but.....

Posted May 29, 2015
Pros: Bed , colors , decor , housekeeping,
Cons: dining room
The room itself was very nice... dark brown and very nice green colors. The bed was comfy and the pillows were very nice and even soft and firm were labeled on the pillow cases. The problems I had were the refrigerator didn't work and 3 times I had to have the staff come and eventually it was replaced. The blow dryer in the bathroom didn't work properly and 2x I had that looked at and also that was replaced. Then the security lock broke on the door ( the one up above) and that had to be replaced. the other problem we had was the very rude staff in the breakfast room. The lines were very long to get in and by the time we did get close to the food she kept rudely announcing she was closing. We had not even had our food yet! This happened 2 days of our stay out of 3. The last day we couldn't even eat there due to the long line.My sister had an emergency back home and we needed to check out 2 days early and the hotel refused to refund us the difference because we booked thru a 3rd party... aside from all of that I would say the hotel was ok. It was convenient for where we wanted to be and there was plenty of fast food chains nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L

Posted May 26, 2015
Great staff. Clean room. Good spot right off the highway. Only 15 minutes from Siesta Key Beach. Would book again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by paul from Charlotte, NC

a good stay with one hiccup.

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
It was very nice, people at front desk were great. We did have one problem a water line burst on hotel grounds and we were without water for 12 hours. They did gave credit for a free night stay but have not seen it yet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Pros: The room was quiet, my first and foremost criteria.
The hotel had no water for the first 10 hours due to a broken water main, none for toilet use, shave or shower. This was a major inconvenience. Also the cable TV channels did not match the lineup card provided in the room. Lastly, they would not allow a late check out without first joining their membership which in turn required providing email address and other personal information.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Maria from Ohio

Great stay.

Posted Apr 14, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel has a great breakfast bar every morning. Nice pool and hot tub. Great location to walk to other coffee or breakfast places. The only bad thing was if you parked in the back of the hotel that's where their dumpster is and its over ran by raccoons. They are scary!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 29, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pasadena, Maryland

Great Stay

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Location: Very convenient location near the interstate. Not far to the beaches. Made trips to Busch Gardens in Tampa.
Have used this Hotel for our annual Spring Training baseball trip to Sarasota. The Hotel Staff are very pleasant and accommodating. Rooms were always clean with everything in working order. The breakfast set up is well looked after and stocked with a nice selection from cereal to scrambled eggs and pancakes. Lots of healthy choices also. I have never had a bad experience. On a recent visit, I forgot some items in a haste to check out. The staff located my items and held them for me and provided a mail service which was very reasonable. Again, the staff make for a very comfortable and welcoming stay.