Ratings based on 505 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

beautiful room. but.....

Posted May 29, 2015
Pros: Bed , colors , decor , housekeeping,
Cons: dining room
The room itself was very nice... dark brown and very nice green colors. The bed was comfy and the pillows were very nice and even soft and firm were labeled on the pillow cases. The problems I had were the refrigerator didn't work and 3 times I had to have the staff come and eventually it was replaced. The blow dryer in the bathroom didn't work properly and 2x I had that looked at and also that was replaced. Then the security lock broke on the door ( the one up above) and that had to be replaced. the other problem we had was the very rude staff in the breakfast room. The lines were very long to get in and by the time we did get close to the food she kept rudely announcing she was closing. We had not even had our food yet! This happened 2 days of our stay out of 3. The last day we couldn't even eat there due to the long line.My sister had an emergency back home and we needed to check out 2 days early and the hotel refused to refund us the difference because we booked thru a 3rd party... aside from all of that I would say the hotel was ok. It was convenient for where we wanted to be and there was plenty of fast food chains nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L

Posted May 26, 2015
Great staff. Clean room. Good spot right off the highway. Only 15 minutes from Siesta Key Beach. Would book again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Pros: The room was quiet, my first and foremost criteria.
The hotel had no water for the first 10 hours due to a broken water main, none for toilet use, shave or shower. This was a major inconvenience. Also the cable TV channels did not match the lineup card provided in the room. Lastly, they would not allow a late check out without first joining their membership which in turn required providing email address and other personal information.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 29, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pasadena, Maryland

Great Stay

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Location: Very convenient location near the interstate. Not far to the beaches. Made trips to Busch Gardens in Tampa.
Have used this Hotel for our annual Spring Training baseball trip to Sarasota. The Hotel Staff are very pleasant and accommodating. Rooms were always clean with everything in working order. The breakfast set up is well looked after and stocked with a nice selection from cereal to scrambled eggs and pancakes. Lots of healthy choices also. I have never had a bad experience. On a recent visit, I forgot some items in a haste to check out. The staff located my items and held them for me and provided a mail service which was very reasonable. Again, the staff make for a very comfortable and welcoming stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

convenient

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness
Location: Conveniently located. Plenty of restaurants nearby.
The room was very clean. Pleasant experience. Breakfast was decent.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel is OK, Location Not So Much

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Pros: They moved us to a new room with a great jacuzzi due to an air conditioning issue. They put out warm cookies in the afternoon.
Cons: Location.
Location: We were mainly driving--stuck in traffic--to other locations.
Hotel was fine. Typical of a Holiday Inn Express. Location was far from where we wanted to go, especially given terrible traffic on all the roads. This was the only location available when we booked. Apparently it was spring break! Staff was helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Mike

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 25, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Location: We were there to visit friends and that location was good for us.
We were very pleased with our stay. Suite was comfortable and clean. Staff friendly and helpful
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Do not leave anything on the counter in your room.

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: Staff was excellent!
Cons: Fumigate and clean!
Location: Not bad. That's why we selected the hotel. Would defiantly reconsider Holiday Inn because of the thousands minute of bugs. Go fishing.
Watch out for small minute flees/bugs. Keep your eye glasses on. No food on the room counter, Our pizza moved by the morning. Toss out any orange juice cups immediately. No idea what we brought home to cold Canada. Hope to freeze our suite cases or we will have to destroy them all. wash all socks, shoes, long pants. Not kidding or over stating. This will cost more than the hotel cost for the week.! Staff very help full, breakfast staff was excellent and she definitely deserves a tip. Tom. H.