Ratings based on 413 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Case from San Diego, CA

Posted Jan 3, 2014
The hotel staff was extremely accommodating. After taking a red eye flight into Orlando and driving the two hours to Sarasota we arrived at the hotel around 11 am extremely tired. The lady at the front desk made sure we got into the next available room and we were able to check in within 30 minutes even though check in is not until 3pm. We felt like we were valued as guests and that they took the extra step to help us out. The complimentary breakfast was also more than what we expected.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Our room had a noisy underperforming a/c unit that kept us awake all night. Poor video quality on TV and a bathroom fan that didn't work.
2 out of 5
by Richard

Noisy place!!

Posted Dec 6, 2013
Pros: don't
been a long time since i stayed in a hotel where I could hear the guy in the next room in the bathroom, must be lousy construction....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Deb from Chicago

Nice, clean, friendly

Posted Dec 1, 2013
Would come back
4 out of 5
Recommended
by John A from Sarasota, FL

A Convenient Stop

Posted Nov 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
We needed a place to take a break for the night and this fit the bill. My only complaint was the infrequent sound levels coming from other rooms. I say infrequent because there were a lot of empty rooms. I shudder to think of the potential noise levels if we were surrounded by "loudsters." They should have done a better job with sound abatement when they were building the place...Too late now. It's just off I-75 with restaurants across the street and an inclusive breakfast, so, for a night or two, it works fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Will from Washington, DC

Posted Nov 13, 2013
As you would expect, this Holiday Inn Express was nothing extraordinary, but it was a clean, comfortable, reasonably priced option, with a respectable, free breakfast. The area itself is unremarkable, but it's an easy 12-15 minute drive from the Gulf and Siesta Beach. Don't hesitate to stay here if it seems like a good deal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly, helpful staff

Posted Nov 6, 2013
Pros: The staff was very pleasant and helpful. Other hotels I have styed at recently have left me with the impression that they did not like the fact that I
Cons: The only negative about the room was the plastic mattress cover...
I have stayed at Holiday Inn Express before, and have had good experiences. This hotel lived up to my expectations. The room was clean and did not have the all to common smell of cleaning products. There is a large bathroom and the bed was very comfortable. I went to the lobby for a snack and was pleased to see a wide assortment of food that could be heated in the room with a microwave. Also, there were fresh baked cookies in the lobby, which was a nice touch.