Ratings based on 205 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Seeing Sarasota

Posted Dec 15, 2014
We had a very relaxing experience with the exception of a barking dog the early part of the evening.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Two Nights in Venice, FL

Posted Dec 11, 2014
Pros: The location and the breakfast buffet were very very good.
Cons: Several lights weren't functioning. The staff was not available to repair the first evening but promised to do it the next day. It never happened.
The location of the Venice, FL Holiday Inn Express is ideal to the highway and our activities in the area. Check-in was easy, parking is convenient. The breakfast buffet was very good. We were somewhat disappointed with the condition of the room however.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2014
We stayed her for 2 days over Thanksgiving week. We have a large family so we had to get 2 rooms. The hotel staff was very helpful in getting a room with a connecting door. The breakfast was good--our children loved it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

A place to spend the night

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Pros: Location, Free Breakfast
Cons: Staff Training, Adjustable heat
We visited Venice in November. Although the locals call this the new Holiday in there isn't much new about it. It is due for a rehab. It was cool while we were there so the heat was on. It was too hot in the room and we could not adjust it. When my wife mentioned it to the front desk, the person acted as if they could care less. The location is good. It is right off of I-75 and just a few hundred yards from Venice Ave. The rates were in line with others in the area; slightly lower after discounts.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom england

2 night stay passing through

Posted Nov 15, 2014
A fabulous hotel, easy to get to the whole of Venice area
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Convenient hotel in Venice

Posted Nov 10, 2014
I give this hotel a "good" rating. It was clean, nothing exciting. I wish there was a fan in the bathroom. I didn't appreciate the people smoking directly outside the entrance. Each time we left and came back, there were people smoking about 3 feet from the entrance. However, the staff is great. We had to leave at 5:30 am and breakfast didn't start until 7:00, but they had put several items out for us. Thank you for that!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 31, 2014
Overall our stay was good. The only two issues were that the pool was dirty and there wasn't a closet in our room. On the positive side the breakfast was excellent and the room was clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hialeah fl

everything great

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Pros: the service is great , front desk !!!!!
Cons: everything is perfect
Location: the beach a few minutes
everything great, everything great, everything great
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

were is my receipt?

Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
this hotel has a very small pool area which is right on top of a parking lot, viewing another hotel. When I asked for my receipt when leaving they would not give me one saying that because I booked thru you , they didn't need to. When we arrived I was quoted a lower price at arrival and I wanted that receipt to prove my point. You say you price guarantee so I would like to be charge the lower price. Thank you
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Georgefrom Taipei

Posted Aug 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
位於美麗河岸,適合早起運動或賞景