Ratings based on 231 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

just okay

Posted Jan 31, 2015
Pros: the maid service
Cons: friont desk service......
Location: okay good for shopping...
not the greatest could be cleaner and more friendlier
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Virginia

Convenient hotel close to the highway.

Posted Jan 31, 2015
Pros: The desk staff was friendly.
Cons: Renovate the rooms.
Location: N/A
I had a reservation for a king room and they put me in a handicap room. I requested a change but there were no more king rooms. They put me in a twin queen room. The room's accommodations were unacceptable. The a/c unit did not run properly, the lamps and shades and furniture looked like they were 50 years the and the overhead entrance light buzzed constantly. I also put in a morning wake up call and never got it. It was highly unacceptable and I will not stay at this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Some one peed in her cheerios.

Posted Jan 30, 2015
Staff checking me in seemed irritated and not in the best of moods. Not very friendly. The room and everything else was good.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Pros: Location
The wi fi not working in the room The elevator did not work No hot water in the morning
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Wheaton, IL

First room was bad.

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Pros: Outside of our room, the breakfast was OK and the staff was polite.
Cons: Inspect all rooms for updating. Replace carpeting in the rooms, and the towel bar and the shower curtain in room 118,
Location: The location had a pub called Beer Burgers across the parking lot. The service and food was very good.
Room carpet had several stains from pets, the shower curtain had mold from one side to the other covering a foot high on the bottom of the curtain, the tub had many black marks, and the towel bar had a large section of rust on it. After one night we politely complained and were given another room. The carpet in the second room had a few dark stains, but not as bad as the first room. This was a bad experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Orlando, FL

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Check in was nice and staff were friendly. They were understaffed for cleaning. The room was just a little dirty. Ends of the shower curtains showing spots of mildew, killed a roach walking down the wall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Venice Florida

Posted Jan 11, 2015
The hotel staff was very welcoming. The hotel itself was clean and excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta, GA

One night on way to the beach

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Checkin took less than a minute. Reservations that I have made through Expedia have had fast checkin times, including this stay. Room is held for late arrival because of Expedia. This hotel was sold out and others wanting a room were not resold mine. I have found it much easier to travel if I have made the reservation thru Expedia. I am a retired single traveler and value knowing that I can quickly check in and that my room will be available when I arrive. The hotel was quiet, room had been updated and better than usual breakfast. Nice staff. This is a good value for the price. Easy to find after exiting I75. I wanted clean and quiet room, easy to find location, safety, and hoped for a breakfast I could eat with fresh good, healthy, and yummy unhealthy choices. This hotel met all of those wishes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Missouri

Very nice hotel. Everyone was helpful and kind.

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Everyone was helpful and very courteous. The accommodations were were very good. No complaints at all.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel, room wasn't too clean

Posted Jan 3, 2015
I made the reservation a week before I travel asking for a king size bed, when I got there they gave me a 2 full size bed the shower wasn't clean, I call front desk complaining and they told me that was the last room