Ratings based on 419 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to beach, large rooms

Posted May 3, 2014
Have stayed here several times . One downside I noted this time was that the hotel USED to loan out beach recliners to take the beach, which is right across the street.This time, no recliners in lobby, and there is somebody who will RENT you the same type of recliners for $7 a day right when you get to the beach .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ramona from Cincinnati, OH

we will return

Posted May 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a wonderful time. Very convenient location, amazing restaurant view, very friendly and helpful staff. The hotel will be renewed, so most probably the prices will be different next season. We will return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jim from New York

Great Location and Moderate accomadations

Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
The location was fantastic for beach fun. Although if you come here be prepared. There are no stores for incidentals such as beer, soda, chips or anything like that close by, you need to drive. The restaurants in the area are overpriced and not that great. The hotel rooms are small and with limited amenities but you get what you pay for and the price was reasonable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

staff

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Staff and replace manager. The staff needs to understand importance of customer service.
Staff was rude and not accommodating at all. After extending my room and paying an additional charge to stay, I was rushed out of my room and spoken down to by the staff. Very disappointing and very surprised on how the staff and the hotel manager would treat guests. This is why I will never stay at a Holiday Inn again! Especially the one in Sarasota. Have told numerous people about this experience, and will continue to tell my friends and my business friends that visit Sarasota frequently. Also, this was a very dirty and old hotel.
3 out of 5
by Shelly from Florida

Close to beach access.

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: Close to beach
Cons: Hotel front and back entrances
Hotel entrances are not conducive to people traveling with bags.. all the steps and location of ramps. No automatic door openers to take stuff out ramp?? Older hotel not worth the price for beach location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by MJB from Edina MN

Great location and views Tired rooms

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: Location View
Cons: The bathrooms are really old The in room AC can't be turned off and the it makes noise all night Really odd choice of colors in d├ęcor
Location: St Armand's is a few steps away. Beach is awesome
Location is excellent right across the street from the beach. The restaurant on the top floor has amazing views and the food is good but the building is old and tired. Still for the price, I'd stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mary from florida

Great hotel across street from beach. Being updat

Posted Apr 1, 2014
The view from 7th floor dining room is spectacular!