Ratings based on 398 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from b, atlanta, ga

Afforable, at beach & walking dist. to shops/rest.

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Hotel across the street from beach. Plenty of off street parking. Staff was knowledgeable and pleasant. Hotel appearance was fine. Stayed in 209. Shower head would not stay in it's holder. Curtains were not in good working order. Overall it was fine. Needs a little TLC. Would stay there again. If the shower head gets fixed!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Great location

Posted Jul 9, 2014
We stayed for the 4th of July fireworks and for the super boat races. this hotel was perfect for our stay. Rooms are clean and the location was great. Short walk to food and shopping. It was about a mile walk to the bridge to see the fireworks. We were able to avoid all the traffic problems by staying here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Florida

Beautiful Beach, Wonderful Location

Posted Jul 7, 2014
The hotel is located right across from a beautiful beach and location is the most important strength of this hotel. Staff is helpful. The room is pleasing and adequate, although small for a family of four. The views from the top floor are incredible! I would recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from West Palm Beach FL

Was grate spend time in this hotel

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: attention to customer and room comfort
Cons: not from my point of view, just keep doing same job to make customer happy
Location: Excellent location down town couple block from hotel and beach across street
All personnel was trying to help and attention was present all the time, not complaint I hardly recommend this hotel to spend some time in the beach
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Nice reasonable nearby the beach

Posted Jul 4, 2014
They give me early check in like 12:00 pm right away I just arrived.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by karen from Hilton NY

Great location

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: Location
Location: Within walking distance to St Armand's circle
While this is an older hotel it was across the street from Lido beach which was nice, the only downside was our room didn't get cleaned . If you plan on sleeping in forego getting your room done, housekeeping doesn't come back if you have the privacy tag out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to beach, large rooms

Posted May 3, 2014
Have stayed here several times . One downside I noted this time was that the hotel USED to loan out beach recliners to take the beach, which is right across the street.This time, no recliners in lobby, and there is somebody who will RENT you the same type of recliners for $7 a day right when you get to the beach .
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

staff

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Staff and replace manager. The staff needs to understand importance of customer service.
Staff was rude and not accommodating at all. After extending my room and paying an additional charge to stay, I was rushed out of my room and spoken down to by the staff. Very disappointing and very surprised on how the staff and the hotel manager would treat guests. This is why I will never stay at a Holiday Inn again! Especially the one in Sarasota. Have told numerous people about this experience, and will continue to tell my friends and my business friends that visit Sarasota frequently. Also, this was a very dirty and old hotel.
3 out of 5
by Shelly from Florida

Close to beach access.

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: Close to beach
Cons: Hotel front and back entrances
Hotel entrances are not conducive to people traveling with bags.. all the steps and location of ramps. No automatic door openers to take stuff out ramp?? Older hotel not worth the price for beach location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by MJB from Edina MN

Great location and views Tired rooms

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: Location View
Cons: The bathrooms are really old The in room AC can't be turned off and the it makes noise all night Really odd choice of colors in d├ęcor
Location: St Armand's is a few steps away. Beach is awesome
Location is excellent right across the street from the beach. The restaurant on the top floor has amazing views and the food is good but the building is old and tired. Still for the price, I'd stay again