Ratings based on 202 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom sarasota fl

Gorgeous hotel close to airport!

Posted Mar 18, 2015
It's beautiful I just love it!! Love the design the decor everything it was beyond nice.!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nellysford

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: 24 hour on call airport shuttle.
Very nicely decorated room. Upper floors away from the lobby would be preffered.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Illinois

Wish it was on the beach but if it was we couldn't

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: Clean and close to everything we wanted to do
Cons: Complimentary breakfast.
Location: We visited friends close by. Price was right.
Good. Check in was quick. Helpful young thin blonde man at the desk with printing our boarding passes.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Everything was nice but for a few things

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Pros: location was good. room was comfortable.
Cons: I thought it was quite expensive to not have breakfast included. If I were coming down then again, I'd look for another place.
My room (#618) was quite comfortable but the drain in the sink was very slow. Also, I did not get my receipt for my stay (these are usually delivered at night. I should have to ask for it.) And the lights by the sink in the bathroom were dim and when I turned on the overhead light the fan automatically turned on.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fort Lauderdale, FL

Awesome hotel in the middle of nowhere

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: Quiet, clean and soft beds
Location: Right next to the Sarasota International Airport and close to Downtown Sarasota and Siesta Key
Really beautiful and new hotel in the middle of nowhere, right on the outskirts of Sarasota and Siesta Key, close enough but out of the chaos. Hotel is comfortable, staff is friendly and rooms are super clean and soft beds!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasantly surprised with hotel amenities.

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Needed more staff in restaurant. Excellent condition and modern. Nice walk in shower. Confortable beds.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for those with a car.

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Pros: Wonderful staff who did the best they could about the WiFi. Prompt attention, pleasant, helpful. Highly professional
Cons: WiFi was terrible. Erratic, weak slow.
Location: NOTHING!!!!!
Hotel is in the middle of nowhere across the street from the Sarasota runway. Ironically, noise in the hotel came from the elevator equipment, not from airplanes. Restaurant available; food satisfactory.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom of Charlotte

Important to know

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: Hotel Staff
Cons: Hotel Maintenance
Location: Some Restaurants Deliver
Hotel Staff Excellent! Free Shuttle to Airport Late departure - Til 2 pm available (which was a good bonus because our flight didn't leave til 5 pm) Bed/Pillows/Room Equipment/Room Clean & Smell - All great Pool has Sauna and Steam Room - looked Clean You can smoke a cigar around a firepit outside area/and watch TV which extends from the bar Negatives: Pool Sauna - Broken : ( @12 noon Saturday, Whirlpool not cleaned from Friday night late nighter's- Cigarette butts & garbage in Filter/ring around the tile - YUK! No general maintenance records displayed to show cleaning record/schedule If you book this hotel, know you're trapped without a car $15 to go one way anywhere 5mi in radius $$$ Food Menu - so bring your own food/snacks/beverages A few pizza places deliver... There was no "welcome book", and so I had to figure things out, re: Transportation, Menus, etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Staff was on their game... Got us to our room very quick... Boy, that was one of the best hotels I've stayed in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 31, 2014 on Hotels.com