Ratings based on 124 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Suzanne from Fort Lauderdale, FL

Nice & Comfortable - understaffed

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: smells really good - well appointed
Cons: needs more staff
Location: The Ringling - The COFFEE LOFT
This appears to be a property that is only a few years old. Check in and out was very easy. Finding coffee was hard (short staffed). Hotel may use aromatherapy? Smells very spa like. Many common areas needed pick up (dirty dishes, newspapers, empty beer cans/bottles, trash, etc.) - staff present seemed to be working hard - but not enough staff. One bartender had to tend bar and wait on coffee stand (which were about 30 yards apart). VERY NICELY APPOINTED HOTEL as far as bed comfort, large flat screen TV, spacious desk & nice office chair - bathroom was "spa" like. Hotel was also quite. Try THE COFFEE LOFT out on Tamiami Trail by the Ringling - very hip place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by RW

Beautiful comfortable motel

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Only problem was the maintenance man who would not leave my room, was telling what a nice body I have, and even though he knew I was married, asked if I wanted to go for a walk with him.... Made me beyond uncomfortable! Truly didn't know how to get him out of my room, was scared he was going to do something stupid!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kurt from WI

Very Nice Place

Posted Mar 22, 2014
Pros: Room appointments, open lobby, friendly & happy staff.
Cons: Pool area needs to be repainted and a number of item repaired.
Location: Nothing within walking distance, except private aircraft side of airport. But easy driving distance to both cities and many beaches.
Slightly odd location on the "backside" of the airport but still close to Sarasota and Bradenton. I am unsure how new the place is, last time I was in Sarasota was 18 years ago and it wasn't there, it seems quite new and is nicely appointed but showing wear and tear. Arrived in a heavy rainstorm, was happy to have a overhang to park under. The one front desk staff was busy on the phone with an obviously demanding potential customer with what sounded like some unusual questions, so he was unable to greet me with more than a nod, knowing the routine I handed him my drivers license and credit card and he got me checked in while on the phone, great multi-tasking! The central lobby is open six floors up to the roof with a skylight with glass elevators. Room is well appointed in a modern style and comfortable beds and flat screen TV (but lacked HD except local channels). Bathroom modern but some of the fixtures were loose, nice looks but not able to take hotel wear and tear. Even though it is next to the airport it is very quiet. Restaurant is decent but food nothing special, ate there twice, first time service was very slow (waitress indicated it was a new cook), second time faster and decent selection of tap beers. Pool area was smaller than it appeared in photos and is in need of maintenance, rusty areas, timers not working for hot tub & swim jet not working at all, broken exit sign, etc. Patio area looked nice but in need of cleanup & patio heater repairs. I would go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pat from New Port Richey, FL

great hotel in Sarasota

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Pros: staff helpful and food was good. Rooms were very clean and nicely decorated
Location: across from the airport. Very close to the Ringling Museum and a short drive to the Mote Marine Aquarium.
Front desk staff was extremely helpful. We were very surprised at the high quality of the food for dinner. We enjoyed our stay and would reccommed this hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Small repairs

Posted Mar 8, 2014
Need for small repairs that were not attended to. Bathroom seat was broken, one light in bathroom dimmer than the other.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Had more than I expected for an Express hotel. The location was great; close to everything we needed and not that far from the interstate. Very clean and very modern.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Feb 19, 2014
Pros: Clean and modern x
The hotel facilities were very good. What I did not like was that it was not clear that breakfast was not included. The front desk people were just ok, they could be friendlier, after all it is a nice hotel, so try to be a little nicer to the guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tara from FLORIDA

Nice hotel close to airport and shopping

Posted Feb 9, 2014
Pros: Decor, cleanliness, view from room.
Cons: I manage a business and I thought the front desk needed more help.
Location: Ringling Museum, Sarasota Jungle Gardens, great restaurants and shopping and of course the beautiful beaches! All very close to the hotel.
I live in the area and this is my first stay at the hotel. It actually looks a lot better on the inside than the view from the road and the parking lot. Most of the rooms face the central area of check-in, restaurant, lobby etc. That does make for more noise but when the waterfall feature was running it was better. Fortunately my room faced a inside hallway and my view from the 4th floor was beautiful just the woods. There was a loud group of teen girls staying on my floor but I couldn't hear anything after 10:00pm. The room was very clean and modern but I did notice some scrapes and small areas that I would have touched up with paint. (I'm picky though). The bathroom was beautiful but no bathtub(!). There are other rooms with tubs. Staff was polite but very busy. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by dee from tampa fl

Very nice hotel

Posted Feb 8, 2014
Pros: indoor pool fire pit gym nice bathroom nice room nice closet with plenty of hangers mini fridge good lighting in room and shower
Cons: the pillows
Location: ringling museum good restaurants beach mote aquarium
We loved our stay at this hotel. The location was perfect. It wasn't too far away from the attractions but it wasn't right on top of the traffic and noise. The airport is right outside but we didn't hear any airplanes while inside the hotel. We loved the gym and indoor pool. The outdoor sitting area with the fire pit was nice on a cool night. The room was nice and clean. The bathroom was very nice. The only complaint I have is about the pillows. The pillows were lumpy but other than that it was a nice comfortable stay. We will definitely be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Barb from mystic, CT

Fantastic !!

Posted Jan 26, 2014
We loved our stay at Sarasota Holiday Inn. Really one word describes our stay "AWeSOM" about everything.