Ratings based on 140 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Will return!

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: It is difficult to communicate with housekeeping if you need something, without having to call the front desk.
Location: Downtown Sarasota and beaches about a 10 minute drive.
This hotel is very updated and comfortable. The food is delicious. They not only offer a free breakfast, but Mon-Thurs they also have free dinners. I am not talking about appetizers, but a whole meal plus beer and wine. I had the Chicken Marsala with wild rice, green beans, ceasar salad, and rolls. The beer and wine is sitting there waiting for you to pour for yourself. It was absolutely delicious. Other meals that week ( I didn't attend) were Tilapia, and Beef Stroganoff. What a savings to not have to pay for food on your vacation. The pool and hot tub were great and the staff was very helpful. The only negative would be that none of the housekeeping staff I encountered, could speak english. Would definitely return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michelle from Buffalo, NY

Nice hotel... Close to downtown Sarasota

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Very nice pool area and very friendly and helpful staff. Complimentary breakfast was very good and included a nice variety of fresh fruit. Nice size suite with all the usual amenities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great continental breakfast!

Posted Mar 17, 2014
We stayed there for 2 nights and had a great experience. The staff was very accommodating and the continental breakfast was amazing!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, good food, good rate

Posted Feb 9, 2014
Great free breakfast buffet, great free evening meals Monday through Thursday. I was surprised how good the free food was. I stay in a lot of Marriott's and Choice Hotels and the food was a lot better here. Nice rooms. Clean. I will definitely try Homewood Suites again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rimma from St.Louis

Friendly stuff and clean,comfortable rooms

Posted Jan 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
For this location of hotel you will really need a car,but everything is very close and car is very convenient any way. Very friendly stuff and we like to have breakfast in the morning and sometimes dinners too.clean and comfortable room - nice size. It's about couple miles from downtown but you can stay for much chipper with better amenities .
5 out of 5
Recommended
by john and hilary from ct

good location easy accesss

Posted Jan 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
staff friendly and helpful. food was great .grandkids came and had a nice time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Nestor from Ohio

Excellent hotel

Posted Jan 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Accommodations are very comfortable and service, especially breakfast and dinner offerings, are good. We enjoyed the stay and would stay at other Homewood Suites.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Fehr from Colorado

Great place to stay ....especially with kids

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Pool, hot tub, putting green, exercise room, breakfast, dinner, etc. Good price for all the benefits included.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by ISI from Florida

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 24, 2013 on Hotels.com