Ratings based on 206 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Windsor, Ontario Canada

Short Stay in Sarasota

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Pros: Was great to not be concerned if didn't want to go out for dinner as it was offered at the hotel!
Location: Was not far from the University Mall to have a great dinner out. Also was close enough to drive to the bay or Siesta Key.
Staff were very engaging, always wanting to make sure we were satisfied. Nice bonus that dinners were included in our stay! Which was very nice as it was nice to be site seeing during the day and could stay at the hotel for the evening once we returned. Had a great conversation with one of the staff who was originally from our home area and shared current events! Staff in meal areas where more than helpful to ensure we had what we needed!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good accommodations centerally located

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Queen suite is a nice setup. However, bed and couch should be replaced, pretty broken down. Breakfast and evening meal served was very pleasing. Room well kept, everything functioned well.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom florida

Posted Mar 21, 2015
It was nice enough for an overnight stay. A bit overpriced, but the most affordable in the area for the dates we wanted. Convenient to attractions and beach, just a few minutes drive. Most disappointing was the "hot" breakfast. Not hot at all and meager selection.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom R

Recommended for all ages

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Very clean friendly, weekdays free breakfast and dinners with free drinks ( beer and wine) in good location to where I needed to go....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Matthew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Carmenfrom vom rechten Zürichseeufer

Für einen kurzen Aufenthalt sehr geeignet

Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Hotels
Nettes und freundliches Personal- Ein Zimmer mit Blick in den Hof liegt ruhig und vom Verkehr der Fruitville Road hört man so fast nichts. Man kann sogar das Fenster etwas offen lassen während der Nacht, sofern man im 1. Stock ist.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mirco

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by CAROLfrom palm beach

not exactly fit for two queens!

Posted Jan 8, 2015 on Hotels
everything was great. only wish we could have had a king-sized bed. there was only one bed and it was a queen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom canada

Great value hotel.

Posted Jan 8, 2015
This is our second time at a Homewood Suites Hotel. The rooms are comfortable. The breakfast is good. And the dinner offered through the week is great. It is fantastic as a family destination.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by ramonafrom sarasota

Overall - Nice Place

Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels
no sink, mirror, nightlight, electricity in the washroom. If i want to wash in private, I cannot. bathroom trips in night were loud & blinding. :( only extra blanket was in crinkly plastic in closet - unable to use without waking partner. pool closed at 10pm on 12/31. :( But staff & breakfast were very nice. All other aspects of room were very nice as well.