Ratings based on 273 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston Ma

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: I particularly liked the shuttle service
Staff were pleasant, informative. The room was attractive, clean. It's very close tothe Opera House.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

In Sarasota for the Theater.

Posted Mar 9, 2015
The Indigo is a good, clean, modern, bright, full service hotel; very close to downtown, a mile or so from the beaches, and five miles from the Asolo theatre and Ringling Museum. Rooms are very nice and well appointed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback regarding your recent stay. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your visit and took advantage of our fantastic location to explore! We hope that you’ll come back again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom pott huron mi

Great location!

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Perfect central location to all that is Sarasota. Sweet boutique hotel with wonderful staff. Great buffet breakfast. Beer and wine bar. Nice conference area. Bikes for rent. Loved it!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear rie, Thank you for your review – we loved it!! We appreciate your lovely compliments regarding our staff and atmosphere. We’re glad that you enjoyed breakfast and we hope that you’ll be back soon to try lunch and dinner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Palm Beach, FL

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Nice little boutique hotel, beautiful rooms, friendly staff and the best hotel room shower, ever. No room service, which was a factor in our review, but they do have a full service restaurant in the lobby (the steak and bleu flatbread was one of the best I've ever had).
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Indigo Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Nanci, Thank you so much for your review. We completely agree that our shower is the best ever – don’t you wish you had one like that at home? We’re happy to hear that you enjoyed our staff, ambiance and décor. We apologize for any confusion or miscommunication but we do offer room service for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. We hope that you’ll return again soon!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average experience - high cost for it.

Posted Feb 15, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Most everything. Educate front desk staff, get a full liquor license, move lounge area, offer guests some amenities, provide newspaper service,
Location: Shopping, restaurants, theater, other hotels to visit
Disappointing experience. Not at ALL LIKE Hotel Indigo outside Boston. Staff is not knowledgeable. Additonal charges for everything. No host coffee bar in morning. No morning papers ( they supply 10! For guest hotel with 90 rooms). Insufficient closet, dresser, storage for vacation hotel. They charged, not held for security, but charged my credit card every three days with an " anticipated usage rate" that won't credit out until three days after visit. What is that? Wine and beer bar only and in the middle of the lobby area. Very disappointing as we anticipated a unique hotel boutique experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, We are saddened to hear that your experience with us did not meet your expectations. We would need some more information regarding your issues with our staff as we are unable to discern what the exact nature of that complaint is. As to your other concerns: we do not have a host coffee bar but complimentary coffee is provided in every guest room. As a green hotel we do not provide complimentary newspapers to every guest room in order to preserve the environment. We encourage you to become an IHG Rewards Member and then you may request that a newspaper be delivered to your room during your stay. We have installed hanging shelves in all the armoires in response to guest feedback regarding a lack of storage. Credit cards are not charged, but are authorized for incidentals, this authorization is released immediately upon checkout but in some cases your bank holds on to the authorization for a few extra days. Our specialty beer and wine bar, featuring local craft beers and a carefully selected wine list, is located in our restaurant which is easily accessible through the lobby. We understand that you would have preferred liquor but we think that our uniquely local list pairs nicely with the locally sourced ingredients in our food. We hope that you’ll return and give us a chance to improve upon your experience and please reach out to us if you have any other concerns.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom chicago

Good stay

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Very pleasant. Nice hotelVery pleasant. Nice hotel.. Very pleasant. Nice hotel.Very pleasant. Nice hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom virginia

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Great hotel. Friendly and clean. We love to stay here when in town to visit our son at Ringling. Feels like home!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Great stay, easy parking, good location. Gym is small but room was lovely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pennsylvania

Extremely friendly and comfortable

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Pros: Convenient and well appointed.
Cons: I would have preferred that housekeeping came earlier in the day.
Location: Shopping, the beach, museums, live theater, good restaurants.
I never walked into the lobby without being greeted by name. The wine and beer bar were well staffed and the food was excellent. Another positive was the convenience of the hotel. An easy walk into downtown Sarasota and over to the bay. Really loved this place. Definitely made me a fan of the Indigo Chain.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by nelson trombleyfrom The Villages, Fl.

service, service, service !

Posted Dec 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wonderful hotel. Quiet and clean and service beyond expectation. They even provide a shuttle service to downtown areas upon request. Short walking distance to much of the downtown historic district as well as the Gulf attractions. A perfect weekend getaway.