Ratings based on 260 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom virginia

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Great hotel. Friendly and clean. We love to stay here when in town to visit our son at Ringling. Feels like home!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Great stay, easy parking, good location. Gym is small but room was lovely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pennsylvania

Extremely friendly and comfortable

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Pros: Convenient and well appointed.
Cons: I would have preferred that housekeeping came earlier in the day.
Location: Shopping, the beach, museums, live theater, good restaurants.
I never walked into the lobby without being greeted by name. The wine and beer bar were well staffed and the food was excellent. Another positive was the convenience of the hotel. An easy walk into downtown Sarasota and over to the bay. Really loved this place. Definitely made me a fan of the Indigo Chain.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom tennessee

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Cons: Air conditioning had trouble maintaining temperature. Otherwise, hotel was great.
Nice facilities. Good location with easy access to downtown and other areas. Easy parking. Pleasant staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lancaster, PA

A lovely boutique hotel close to a concert hall!

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Cons: I didn't care for the enormous photographic wall mural in our room..... it LOOMED over me, but the room was otherwise decorated nicely.
Location: concert hall easy walking distance wonderful boutique shopping and cafes a few blocks away beach a block away
We very much enjoyed our stay at this lovely boutique hotel for several reasons including: -very friendly and helpful front desk and restaurant staff -clean, spacious room -enormous walk-in shower -lots of bathroom counter space -parking garage -easy walking distance to downtown shopping, the beach, and the concert hall -great breakfast options such as an omelet made to order -business center for printing boarding passes
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Chosen on line for convenience to Selby Gardens

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Pros: Staff - guest relations. Location is excellent for local theatre, downtown, Selby Gardens. Ringling museum is a short drive away.
Cons: Room cleaning needs to be checked more closely.
Location: See above
Very helpful and friendly staff. Hotel environment is bright and pleasant and the Lobby is open plan to include Bar and Restaurant. The Chowder was excellent! Our only concern was the toothpaste stains on our bathroom faucet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rhonafrom Paisley

Good hotel in Sarasota

Posted Oct 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed our stay at this hotel very much. It is within walking distance of historic downtown Sarasota so there is plenty of choice of restaurants for the dinner. The hotel itself has a decent restaurant and we considered breakfast good value. We would stay here again if returning to Sarasota.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jenniefrom Tally

Nearby wedding

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean,courteous, and new. Based on review,We had thought breakfast was included. It is an extra charge. No real swimming pool just "wading pool" that was hot tub sized. Terrific breakfast at nearby Toasted Mango Cafe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

liked it

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
we arrived in the evening and left in the morning (one night). everything was very good, just the lights in the room without a central switch and not very bright. also, some more space to put your things on (chair or table) might be nice. personnel extremely friendly and helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tampa, Fl

Very Nice !

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Clean and good service.
Location: Beach, Lido Key.
Staff was very nice. Went out of their way to make us feel welcome. Room very clean, hotel is very clean. Hot tubs hot and cold very clean. Breakfast was good, overall I am very happy . A good location to beach, can rent bikes there. Will be back.