Ratings based on 632 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A totally wonderful experience!

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Rooms are terrific...staff is well-trained...making our whole famiy feel so welcome.
Cons: The hotel needs a laundromat.
Location: Very close to the airport and downtown Sarasota; near lots of attractions and restaurants.
We love this hotel! Rooms are absolutely outstanding, large and comfortably laid out; we had two days of rain - but we never got cabin fever!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Livingston, NJ

Great Hotel!

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nothing we can think of!
Location: Beach! St. Armand's Circle, Mote Aquarium
This was our first stay at the Hyatt, we usually stay at a resort on the beach. We loved this hotel! Room was great, staff was super helpful! We would recommend this hotel to all of our friends and family!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rhode Island

More than satisfied

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: I like everything about this hotel. It has been my best hotel experience by far!
Cons: More staff in the dining facility.
Location: The location is great, conveniently near the airport, museums, restaurants, malls, and very short distance to the beaches and shops near the beaches.
I have stayed several times here, and I feel like I'm at home, only with more accommodations and service, of course! The staff is very warm and hospitable and always eager to service and please those staying at this facility. The rooms are very spacious, clean and comfortable, and I find it very conveniently located to the airport as well as other nearby attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Awesome

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Exceptional service from the time I entered until check out
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2014 by Ashleigh, Hotel Management
Thank you for the Awesome, Five Star Review! We strive ourselves our providing high quality customer service and I am thrilled that we exceeded your expectations. We look forward to your future stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary AB

Great Hotel

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Pros: Very clean and great breakfast, and staff very friendly.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Beach close by and downtown 2 min. away and you could walk to airport.
Great hotel, across the street from the airport and 10 min. from the beach and downtown.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OK Stay

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Beds/AC
Room was ok. Had a little bit of an issue with the air conditioning system. Had to turn it down really low to get it to cool the room. Enjoyed the complimentary breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fairfield CT

Nice hotel.

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: Location, cleanliness.
Cons: Hot breakfast selections.
Location: Just a short drive to the historical part of town, and the beautiful beaches at Siesta Key and Lido Key.
Was at this hotel for 3 days while we looked at different residential communities in the area. Hotel was near the Sarasota airport, and only a short drive into town. Staff was friendly and knowledgeable. Room was clean, and pretty quiet at night. Pool was nice. Included breakfast was mediocre.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to Ringling Museum & Lido Beach.

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Location: Ringling museum & estate one block east.
Good size rooms, with upgrades you would expect from a Hyatt.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2014 by Ashleigh, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the Hyatt Place Sarasota Bradenton! We are very close to Ringling Museum, less than 0.5 mile away. We look forward to your next visit to Sarasota, FL!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from central Florida

Great place...close to everything.

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Cons: The area where the garbage dumpsters are kept is very visible when you pull in to the hotel. There are privacy gates, but usually open to view.
Very nice place to stay. We were there 2 nights,and everything was perfect. Staff was courteous, always helpful, and our room was spotless. The complimentary breakfast is fresh and much better than most! We forgot a pair of shoes in our room when we checked out and didn't realize it until we were back at home. My wife made a call, and the items were located and are being shipped to our home as I write this review. We would recommend the Hyatt Sarasota to all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2014 by Ashleigh, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the Hyatt Place Sarasota Bradenton. Our staff takes pride in their work and I am glad they were able to serve you and your family even after you left! We look forward to you next visit to Sarasota!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Surprisingly wonderful hotel. Loved the breakfast.