Ratings based on 643 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Great hotel in Sarasota!

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: Comfortable bed and great bathroom.
I love the beds, pillows and bathrooms at the Hyatt. They do an excellent job when it comes to comfort and service.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from orlando

The worst expérience ever

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Front desk personnel And sevice,the employees are very un happy .
Location: Near airport and far from the beach
I had the worst expérience in florida staying in That hotel,the font desk Paul was very rude,he talks to us while he was eating.....,the food was the worst,we were served a very bad frozen pizza,you CAN NOT feed your kids that kind of food,the over all expérience was à desaster.the first And the last time in that motel,i won't call it a hôtel.the carpet smells bad,the A C makes a lot of noise...................
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel, spacious rooms very comfortable.

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Arrived very late, staff were very welcoming and friendly. Rooms were lovely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A totally wonderful experience!

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Rooms are terrific...staff is well-trained...making our whole famiy feel so welcome.
Cons: The hotel needs a laundromat.
Location: Very close to the airport and downtown Sarasota; near lots of attractions and restaurants.
We love this hotel! Rooms are absolutely outstanding, large and comfortably laid out; we had two days of rain - but we never got cabin fever!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Livingston, NJ

Great Hotel!

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nothing we can think of!
Location: Beach! St. Armand's Circle, Mote Aquarium
This was our first stay at the Hyatt, we usually stay at a resort on the beach. We loved this hotel! Room was great, staff was super helpful! We would recommend this hotel to all of our friends and family!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rhode Island

More than satisfied

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: I like everything about this hotel. It has been my best hotel experience by far!
Cons: More staff in the dining facility.
Location: The location is great, conveniently near the airport, museums, restaurants, malls, and very short distance to the beaches and shops near the beaches.
I have stayed several times here, and I feel like I'm at home, only with more accommodations and service, of course! The staff is very warm and hospitable and always eager to service and please those staying at this facility. The rooms are very spacious, clean and comfortable, and I find it very conveniently located to the airport as well as other nearby attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Awesome

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Exceptional service from the time I entered until check out
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2014 by Ashleigh, Hotel Management
Thank you for the Awesome, Five Star Review! We strive ourselves our providing high quality customer service and I am thrilled that we exceeded your expectations. We look forward to your future stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary AB

Great Hotel

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Pros: Very clean and great breakfast, and staff very friendly.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Beach close by and downtown 2 min. away and you could walk to airport.
Great hotel, across the street from the airport and 10 min. from the beach and downtown.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OK Stay

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Beds/AC
Room was ok. Had a little bit of an issue with the air conditioning system. Had to turn it down really low to get it to cool the room. Enjoyed the complimentary breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fairfield CT

Nice hotel.

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: Location, cleanliness.
Cons: Hot breakfast selections.
Location: Just a short drive to the historical part of town, and the beautiful beaches at Siesta Key and Lido Key.
Was at this hotel for 3 days while we looked at different residential communities in the area. Hotel was near the Sarasota airport, and only a short drive into town. Staff was friendly and knowledgeable. Room was clean, and pretty quiet at night. Pool was nice. Included breakfast was mediocre.