Ratings based on 587 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OK Stay

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Beds/AC
Room was ok. Had a little bit of an issue with the air conditioning system. Had to turn it down really low to get it to cool the room. Enjoyed the complimentary breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fairfield CT

Nice hotel.

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: Location, cleanliness.
Cons: Hot breakfast selections.
Location: Just a short drive to the historical part of town, and the beautiful beaches at Siesta Key and Lido Key.
Was at this hotel for 3 days while we looked at different residential communities in the area. Hotel was near the Sarasota airport, and only a short drive into town. Staff was friendly and knowledgeable. Room was clean, and pretty quiet at night. Pool was nice. Included breakfast was mediocre.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to Ringling Museum & Lido Beach.

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Location: Ringling museum & estate one block east.
Good size rooms, with upgrades you would expect from a Hyatt.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2014 by Ashleigh, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the Hyatt Place Sarasota Bradenton! We are very close to Ringling Museum, less than 0.5 mile away. We look forward to your next visit to Sarasota, FL!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from central Florida

Great place...close to everything.

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Cons: The area where the garbage dumpsters are kept is very visible when you pull in to the hotel. There are privacy gates, but usually open to view.
Very nice place to stay. We were there 2 nights,and everything was perfect. Staff was courteous, always helpful, and our room was spotless. The complimentary breakfast is fresh and much better than most! We forgot a pair of shoes in our room when we checked out and didn't realize it until we were back at home. My wife made a call, and the items were located and are being shipped to our home as I write this review. We would recommend the Hyatt Sarasota to all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2014 by Ashleigh, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the Hyatt Place Sarasota Bradenton. Our staff takes pride in their work and I am glad they were able to serve you and your family even after you left! We look forward to you next visit to Sarasota!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Surprisingly wonderful hotel. Loved the breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to beach, adjacent to Int'l airport

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Wonderful, spacious room. The only thing that kept it from a 5/5 review was the A/C unit blows directly onto the side of the queen bed next to it--no way to adjust (or SLEEP next to it).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Night after Day Baseball Game

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: Welcome by the staff at check in and clean ,comfortable,&quiet room.
Cons: all good
Location: Had dinner at a seafood place near the Hotel. Went to Siesta Beach the next day.
We stayed at Hyatt Place after watching a Tampa Bay Rays afternoon baseball game.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best Hotel for the money!

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Have stayed at the Hyatt in a couple of cities now and I'm never disappointed. Can't beat the room comfort (mainly beds) for the price. Even the pullouts were somewhat comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Nice location but worst service in two week

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: Location and price.
Cons: Staff services
Location: Location is excellent.
We stayed in 5 hotels in our two week-travel across the East Coast. But, we had absolutely the worst experience with the Hyatt Place, Sarasota. We booked two room, but was checked into only one room. After two hours waiting, we settled for one room. Our request for extra pillows and linens were ignored at first and rejected later. Some staffs need training on how to greets customers. My personal experience is much like as if I was at a drivers' license facility,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Curitiba, Brazil

For those who want to visit the RIngling Museum

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: Room comfort, location,
Location: The Ringling Museum is located at walking distance from the hotel. Historic Downtown Lido Beach
I chose the HYATT PLACE essentially because I wanted to visit the Ringling Museum, which is very near from the hotel, but my choice turned out to be an excellent one: confort, staff, facilities, breakfast...everything was great. And you are not far from downtown or from Lido Beach.