Ratings based on 846 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2015
I felt good during the stayed, good service, quiet during the night
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from A

Easy access to all Sarasota activities.

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Great hotel, great staff! The shuttle services to local area is a huge plus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Posted Jun 15, 2015
We were with a large group of high school athletes. The hotel staff was very friendly and accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Nice clean hotel

Posted Jun 3, 2015
Pros: Clean, friendly staff, comfortable bed.
Cons: HGTV and We channels on the cable package.
Location: There's the beach a short drive away. Airport very close. Ringling museum within walking distance.
The hotel is very clean and crisp. Customer service was good and easy and fairly quick to check in. The tv channel selection wasn't that great although there were a few premium channels like HBO and ESPN but not HGTV or WE channels. Obviously that's a personal preference. Over all it was a good clean stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from orlando

Posted May 25, 2015
Love it, nice clean breakfast could be better...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from orlando

Clean, updated and comfortable

Posted May 19, 2015
This is our second time staying at a Hyatt Place and they did not disappoint. It's clean, comfortable, the staff is professional and friendly, the breakfast is great, and convenient. The rooms were new and updated. Very modern and clean, not one spot of mold. The division between the king bed and the sofa bed is great with kids. It was quick drive to Lido beach and just a bit further for Siesta key. Lots of restaurants around and right next to the airport.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Trinity, fl.

Horrible room

Posted May 15, 2015
we got to the Hyatt Hotel upon entering our room my husband and I saw a dehumidifier going.The bathroom was handicapped. The view outside our room was a bunch ofold mattresses. BATHROOM WAS DIRTY!!!We went down to the front desk to let them know we did not order a handicap room.They told us that they were all full and they had no other rooms.We then went and took showers and the water went to the whole floor in the bathroom. Because it's handicapped, people will use the wheelchair in the bathroom.That is why they have a dehumidifier going in the room.I was looking at the walls in the bathroom,their is mold and the wallpaper is peeling up.we had to order more towels to put down on the floor so we wouldn't slip going to the bathroom.also the air conditioner unit goes on and off all night very loud.if you look on the review for this hotel other people have talked about the air conditioning unit also!!!! I then started taking pictures of everything I couldn't believe it!!well I had a horrible night's sleep and the next morning woke up with a sore throat!!upon checking out in the morning we were told that it was not a full house and that they had plenty of rooms.....found out that the girl last night Dawn was just lazy and did not want to change our room!!!do yourself a favor and don't stay at this hotel nightmare
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean place.

Posted May 13, 2015
The hotel is clean, and the staff very helpful. The hotel is 15 min. from the new mall and many other shopping stores. 20 min. from St Armand Circle where you can enjoy nice restaurants; and is 30min from Siesta key beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from f

Posted May 11, 2015
Great place. Nice pool and hot tub. Awesome breakfast buffet instead of a continental breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Perfect Business Hotel

Posted May 6, 2015
Pros: I was pleasantly surprised about the variety and quality of hot breakfast selections.
Cons: Nope
Location: Convenient to airport and a short ride to downtown Sarasota; near main highways.
Had a wonderful experience for a short one-night business trip to Sarasota. Convenient location, helpful staff, large comfortable room, huge TV....it was just what I needed.