Ratings based on 477 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Montreal, Canada

Business trip to Sarasota

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: The location, the quality of Hotel and facilities.
Location: Downtown, boat, pool, gym, St Armands Circle, golf etc.
Well located, close to downtown with easy access to the bridge for St Armands Circle and not very far from Highway 75 (about 10 km). Ideal if you want to mix work and pleasure with a nice pool and the ''Hurricane Hut'' bar near the pool. Also available are boats, fishing rods etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Spectacular View of the Causeway

Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
This place was beautiful. The staff very helpful. if you like the water you will love this place. Sarasota gardens great place to walk around after dinner. Just one of the best hotels we have stayed, out the the last 30 hotel in the past 12 months.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom FL

Nice hotel with a nice view

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Loved the hotel & the staff! But the breakfast in bed was terrible that's the only down side from my stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Davidfrom Sebring, FL

NIce stay

Posted Sep 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice, beautiful location with access to St. Arman's circle and downtown. Great staff, overall very good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Washington, D.C

A convenient location at Sarasota

Posted Aug 31, 2014
I've been staying at this hotel for some years. It is a nice hotel with a good location. It is close to downtown Sarasota and to the beaches. Unfortunately It doesn't have a place on the beach like Ritz Carlton or a golf course but has a small swimming pool on its site. I wish Hyatt Regency would also had a location on the beach. The hotel doesn't have a spa, no massage service etc. I mean in holiday destination like Sarasota and with a name like Hyatt Regency you would expect more facility. However the hotel is very busy all year round. The staff especially the waitresses at the restaurant tries to do their best. The worst part of hotel is housekeeping services. I am allergic to dust. I had a problem each of my stay with this service. The decor is contemporary, nice and easy. The rooms are getting worn out and the lay out of the bathroom needs improvement. If those would be done it would be the best location in Sarasota.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Michelle Dfrom Naples, Fl

Night with the girls

Posted Aug 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great Hotel, beautiful view and very friendly staff. Will def stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sébastienfrom Châtillon

Piscine très agréable, personnel accueillant

Posted Aug 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Chambre spacieuse et propre. Piscine très agréable. Salle de fitness bien équipée. Personnel accueillant. Parking gratuit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bad Neuenahr

Super Hotel mit toller Aussicht.

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: Die tolle Aussicht und die Hilfsbereitschaft des Personals.
Location: Das Hotel ist vom Zentrum ca. 5 Meilen entfernt.
Das Hotel bietet eine super Aussicht. Die Zimmer sind toll eingerichtet. Das Servicepersonal ist sehr nett und hilfsbereit. Der Poolbereich ist sehr gepflegt. Wir haben uns super wohl gefühlt. Bis zum Zentrum ist es zu Fuß allerdings zu weit. Man ist auf ein Auto angewiesen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Blueskylover2014from New York, NY

Highly recommended!

Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed here 4 nights with my family and enjoyed staying there very very much! ROOM: I stayed at a standard room with pool and marina view which was beautiful (see my photos). The room was roomy, the bed was comfy & clean, the view was amazing, and the shower was very good. They only put basic toiletries in the room, however, they can provide you most of everything if you requested: razor, q-tips, make-up remover, face moisturizer, sunscreen, sewing kit, comb, feminine products, mouthwash, toothbrush, toothpaste, etc. SERVICE: The housekeepers do a great job cleaning and stocking up the toiletries everyday. The front desk is very helpful and friendly. The restaurant staff is also friendly. The decor of this hotel is so pretty (white & pink theme but not too feminine, it's modern). The bell service is excellent. They stand outside under 98F weather for hours and still smiling :-) POOL & WATER ACTIVITIES: The pool is not so big but big enough that you don't feel too crowded. The waterfall adds a charm to the pool side atmosphere. There is the poolside bar which service great cocktails and snack/lunch. I'll be traveling to Sarasota a few more times this year and I'll definitely go back to Hyatt Regency Sarasota!