Ratings based on 524 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom miami

never go there again

Posted May 14, 2015
Pros: I did not like nothing at all
Cons: lower the rate. this hotel like any other hotel, no water view no luxury room
Location: close to the airport only
this hotel is expensive I reserve it so see the water I paid $350 for one night room. I end up with small room and no water view. they charge for water $4 and hotel fees $15 and valet parking $22 and there is no water view the bed not comfortable like it should be advice for ever person please check the room before you pay for it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom R

Great relaxing atmosphere

Posted May 11, 2015
A group of ladies and their families went for a relaxing mother's day and it was sooo good.. beautiful scenery.. all of the staff wete so nice and accommodating. .. will definitely visit again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom H

Not worth the money.

Posted May 4, 2015
The rooms are wonderful and clean but the pool food, drinks and staff are sub par. The pool food was disgusting and the staff was terrible. Food and drinks took forever and when you finally received them it was mediocre at best. Very disappointing for how expensive it is. If you just need a place to sleep, great. However, if you're looking to stay at the hotel and relax by the pool I would suggest the Ritz next door. That's where we ended up going each day instead of our pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom uk

Best welcome from staff from any hotel we stayed i

Posted May 2, 2015
Justin on the main desk was extremely friendly and helpful. The foyer area was open and light and cold drinks were available to help yourself. The concierge was extremely helpful too and rung a restaurant for us on his own phone to make us a reservation. The room was clean with a lovely view of the wonderful pool
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Hotel elevators very slow when busy Many Staff not overly accommodating or pleasant Restaurant not very good food; couldn't get service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom new york

Nice Hotel, Great pool

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Pool
Cons: More drawers in rooms, more staff at dock area to accommodate guests.
We stayed for a week to visit with family. The pool was great. Staff was friendly, room was clean. My only complaint would be that the bathroom was a little cramped and there were only 2 small drawers in the room to unpack into, there was a closet with about 4 hangers too, but for a family of four this was definitely not enough space to unpack. I had to use my suitcase as a drawer :( Other than that, very pleasant and good stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Baltimore, MD

Beautiful property, convenient location

Posted Mar 14, 2015
Pros: The property was modern, clean, lovely views, nice pool, convenient location.
Cons: Free wifi--it's ridiculous to ask guests to pay for wifi today.
Location: Shopping, restaurants, spring training baseball.
We spent four nights at the Hyatt while in Sarasota for Spring Training, and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The location was convenient to restaurants and shopping in downtown Sarasota and St. Armand's Circle, as well as to Ed Smith Stadium. The fitness center was well appointed and the pool lovely. All of the staff we encountered were friendly and helpful. Self-parking was convenient.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs to step up its game

Posted Feb 24, 2015
I lived in Sarasota for many years and have been to the Hyatt for a number of events and vacation stays. It has definitely declined. A really nice location on the bay is now compromised by the huge Ritz Carlton blocking the view, and the sidewalk to get to the amenities nearby is unfortunately along a torn up lot with a chain link fence around it. No fault of the Hyatt's of course but factors nonetheless. The dockside restaurant is closed and its piers are rotting. The carpets are dated 80's colors. Guests are free to walk in the lobby shirtless from their recent runs or after a time at the pool--no polite signs to address that. Whenever I book through Expedia, I get the worst possible room. First floor next to the elevator over looking the parking lot. They charge a "resort' fee per day for the "free" bottled water and "free" parking. No one drinks the sulfur-smelling tap water there and all parking is free in Sarasota, for Pete's sake. The staff was friendly but not enthusiastic about their jobs or the place. This could be such a gem but right now it lacks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jillfrom Milwaukee

Great Hotel

Posted Feb 16, 2015 on Hotels.com
Loved the hotel and location; beautiful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Brianfrom Fort Myers

Mini-Honeymoon

Posted Feb 12, 2015 on Hotels.com
My wife and I are newlyweds and we took a mini-honeymoon up in Sarasota and found this Hyatt, and we were VERY pleased with everything. They were so nice and gave us a bottle of champaign on them. The staff was very welcoming, and the hotel itself is beautiful with an awesome pool area. We also liked the short drive to St. Armand's Circle.