Ratings based on 405 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, D.C

A convenient location at Sarasota

Posted Aug 31, 2014
I've been staying at this hotel for some years. It is a nice hotel with a good location. It is close to downtown Sarasota and to the beaches. Unfortunately It doesn't have a place on the beach like Ritz Carlton or a golf course but has a small swimming pool on its site. I wish Hyatt Regency would also had a location on the beach. The hotel doesn't have a spa, no massage service etc. I mean in holiday destination like Sarasota and with a name like Hyatt Regency you would expect more facility. However the hotel is very busy all year round. The staff especially the waitresses at the restaurant tries to do their best. The worst part of hotel is housekeeping services. I am allergic to dust. I had a problem each of my stay with this service. The decor is contemporary, nice and easy. The rooms are getting worn out and the lay out of the bathroom needs improvement. If those would be done it would be the best location in Sarasota.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Hotel with fun amenities

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Kayak and paddling available everyday with package
The hotel is modern, clean and has nice amenities to entertain oneself
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bethesda, Md.

Loved it!

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Cons: Memory foam pillows.
Location: Went to Ringling Cdazan , kayaking, bike riding, little harbor marina, massage at Massage Envy, lunch at Ringling, the Columbian in Ybor, the original
Really everything was so fantastic. Just 2 pts. When I got to the hotel late in the evening. I said I had asked for a two bed room. The gal helping me said, "no you didn't". I said I definitely did, her reply was the same with indignation. I said, "look at my paperwork". She said, "well that's really confusing, they shouldn't do that". Keep in mind she was the first person I spoke with on entering your hotel. Lastly, I'm in the CGAUX. When renting a kayak, we were told we didn't have to wear a pfd. I would recommend you tell everyone they must wear it for your protection and theirs. Then if they choose not to, it's on them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Welcoming staff that strive to provide exceptional service. Relaxing and clean rooms!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario Canada

Stayed there for a 5 day course

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Nice pool. Nice staff.
Cons: Should include the resort fee in the Expedia price, rather than charge as an extra cost item after checked in.
Location: Near all the nice beaches, especially Siesta Beach which is my favourate. Only 5 minutes away from Sarasota Airport.
Nice hotel and very friendly staff. Not happy with a "Resort Fee" that they charge you that is above and beyond the amount already prepaid to Expedia. Should have been included in the Expedia price. Dining room and lounge is only so so. Room is nice but the bathroom needs update. Pool is very nice. Conference room (main ballroom) very large and airy. Location is great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East Kilbride, Scotland

Great stay

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Pool Rooms Location
Cons: Service at breakfast Bigger beds
Location: Very close to bay waterfront and marina A couple of miles to Lido beach and St Armands circle
Stayed here for 4 nights on our recent trip to Sarasota. Arrived and was able to check in promptly even though there was a problem with the reservation system. Room was ready and was very bright and clean. Had lovely view over the bay. Hotel facilities were excellent - pool lovely and plenty of seating/loungers around pool. Bikes could be hired and suggested cycling routes given. Also water sports - paddle and peddle boats, kayaks etc were available. Our rate also included breakfast. There was a very good selection and it was well organised and tasty. A couple of times at breakfast we had to ask a few times for juice/coffee refills but this was a very small complaint in the grand scheme of things. Overall the staff were very helpful and we would not hesitate to return in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One night stay

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Only stayed one night, but everything was as expected
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando

Restaurant

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Rhe Hotel was great. We have a very good time. It was very nice, clean and had great pillows. The restaurant was so bad and de service so poor. We had a bad experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brandon, fl

Pristine

Posted Jul 10, 2014
What a difference from any 3 star hotel by the beach. This is one classy joint.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Great location, everything I needed

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: Nice staff, spacious room, good location, quiet, clean, room service brought make-up remover wipes and lint removal kits
Cons: Free coffee in lobby in the morning
quiet, relaxed, all the amenities I needed. Nice to have coffee maker in the room