Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect for a quick stay while passing through...

Posted Dec 4, 2012
Location: very good and near to many restaurants, walgreens, interstate, beach etc
Me and 2 friends passed through Venice to run a race in sarasota and needed a place that was moderately priced to stay for the weekend. Island Breeze was what we needed, inexpensive clean and easy. The location was good for us and altough we arrived late at night the staff had taken the time ot leave us a key and note to make our check in simple. if you are looking for a no frills clean inexpensive stay this is def a good choice!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Haven, CT

Great deal for a much nicer than expected motel.

Posted Sep 17, 2012
Pros: Clean, well lit, and comfortable.
Cons: Small shower.
Location: Great location. Close to the beaches, shopping, restaurants, and right across the street from a Walgreens.
It really is a 1950's motel that has been maintained well. It's very clean, very quiet, has no riffraff, has microwaves and large microfridges in every room, and has ample parking. It's the perfect place to save some money staying in a place that really has everything you need in a CLEAN, SAFE, and QUIET place. I would recommend it to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pat from Tampa, FL, USA

Great little inn in Venice, FL

Posted Jul 10, 2012
Pros: Everything I needed for my stay was in my room
Cons: Air conditioner was a bit loud
Location: Less than two miles from the beach and walking distance to the main street with all the quaint shops
The room was clean and comfortable. Tiny bathroom, but clean. Bed was comfortable, had a microwave and little refrig, just what I needed for 4 days at the beach. Only complaint the air conditioner was just a little noisy when it kicked on and I had to turn up the TV louder. I plan on staying here again during my next visit to Venice, FL!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Give it a try

Posted Jun 11, 2012
It is an older hotel that has been freshed up. Easy walking distance to downtown Venice Island. Staff was very helpful and informative about the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rosie from North Gulf Coast of Florida

Golden Oldie

Posted May 15, 2012
Excellent for a motel celebrating 60th year. Not fancy, but cute and convenient to old Venice attractions and beaches. We were rather enchanted.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great little hotel!

Posted Apr 4, 2012
Location: Near the beach and restaurants
We had some special needs and the staff was incredibly accommodating both prior to our visit and during our stay. We had booked the room for 3 nights but stayed 5! Rooms and bathroom are small but comfortable and clean! We will be back and will recommend it to our friends!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by KJ from Indianapolis, IN

Time Traveler 1950's style

Posted Apr 2, 2012
Pros: It's just plain cute
Cons: Office closes @ 9, & they left a note taped to office door telling me which was mine & that door was OPEN! That's scary for a woman traveling alone.
Location: Good. 3 or so blocks to some good restaurants & shopping. Apx 1 1/2 miles to beach, but sidewalks the whole way, so it's a nice walk.
This is a very interesting place. It was built in 1951, & the rooms are small, and although updated, not as modern as most business hotels, but it is VERY clean and well cared for. It's a fun kind of place for those who like to step back in time, but I wouldn't recommend it for everyone. It is walking distance to some good restaurants. If someone likes the Comfort/Fairfield Inn kind of atmosphere, this wouldn't be for you. The people staying there and working there are all very friendly. I will stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Turnersville, Washington Township, NJ, USA

Overpriced

Posted Feb 19, 2012
Cons: size of the room
Location: great location within walking distance of shops and restaurants.
The room was small but clean. It is in a convenient location, but we felt the room was overpriced.
2 out of 5
by John from Toronto, ON

Small room but reasonably clean.

Posted Feb 9, 2012
Pros: Close to downtown shops.
Cons: small; very basic; no phone
Location: on Tamiami; close to downtown shops.
Rooms very small; very poor description of beds in each configuration and what level of kichenette. We had no stove, small refrig and when we tried to use the toaster, the smoke detector went off.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Charlotte,NC

Very clean & convenient

Posted Oct 18, 2011
This motel is small, but very clean and definitely convenient to getting around Venice. The price is definitely great, and the managers were very friendly and personable. We plan on making this our place to stay any time we come to Venice (my wife & I both graduated from Venice High). AP