Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Cons: The shower was a little hard to use.
I have stayed on several occasions. The rooms are clean and comfortable. No frills.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Palm Beach, FL

Nice motel, close to downtown and shops

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: How friendly the staff were to my 5 year old grandson.
Cons: The only thing that I found that needs improvement was the tub and sink in our room, didn't drain well. It filled up as you were taking a shower.
Location: Lots of places to eat, including the one on the premises. Publix, Wallgreens and downtown, all within minutes. Lot's of beaches and the Jetty.
I found this motel refreshingly different than the big box hotels. I loved the retro feel of being able to park right in front of the outer door of our room. Though the motel was not big on green space, the center courtyard was neat and clean and each room has it's own table and chairs outside. There's even a grill for guests use. There were outside games to play as well. The pool was a good size and immaculate. There was even pool side towels. The rooms were clean, beds very comfortable and the AC blew cold. The staff where friendly and efficient. I would recommend this motel to any one.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Pleasant small hotel.

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: Grounds and location.
Cons: A bit more daily cleaning.
Location: Good location. Close to beach restaurants.
The room was simple but had everything one would need. Everything worked...lights fridge coffee maker and microwave. Small table and chairs were comfortable. Housekeeping was ok but more cleaning could have been done. Our bathtub was not cleaned daily. Pool was nice plenty of lounge chairs and tables surrounding the pool. Nice outdoor area for relaxing or playing games.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 24, 2015
We had a very pleasant stay. We were only there one night
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from michigan

nice motel

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Pros: quiet and secure and friendly
Cons: making sure red phone always works for contacting night manager before closing office for the night
Location: close to gulf coast and downtown venice
the king bed was awesome...best sleep i've had in a long time when not at home!!!! the room size was great. cleaning service at first wasn't great but definitely improved after voicing our opinion. enjoyed the bistro for breakfast. loved the convenience of assigned parking outside our room's back door and then having the french doors leading to the private courtyard. only negative issue was an inconsiderate guest that parked in our assigned spot the last night...tried using the red phone to contact night manager about issue but it didn't work also knocked on doors to find out whose car it was...no luck.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Pros: Location and the way this hotel is set up.
Location: Very nice location close to beach, and downtown.
Stayed two nights and enjoyed every minute of it. Very friendly staff. Welcomed us with muffins, cookies, and plastic toys for the kids at the pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Excellent location and neat hotel!

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: The location was super for anyone wanting a moderately priced hotel convenient to all the charms of Venice and Sarasota.
Location: Venice and Sarasota beaches all close by, lots of shopping and a great Thai restaurant nearby. Fishing, sunbathing, shopping, attractions all close by
The staff was most helpful, the place was very clean, and the beds were sooo comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs, CO

A good value for the price

Posted Mar 14, 2015
Pros: Accommodations were a good value for the price and the location was very convenient.
Cons: A/C noise and would only run on high speed. Could not be set to a lower speed.
Location: Location is close to downtown and next to a very good restaurant. Some shopping is available at a strip mall across the street.
Met all of our expectations of a lower priced "economy" hotel. Room was large and included a coffee maker, microwave and a refrigerator. A/C a bit on the noisey side. Used the ceiling fan only at night, so the A/C situation did not cause a sleeping problem. King bed was large and comfortable. Room faces a nice grassy courtyard with several outdoor grills and picnic tables as well as the pool which was large and well maintained. Adjoining restaurant came highly recommended and we were not disappointed. Food was very good and the prices were moderate. If we planned to be in the area again, we would probably stay at this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Older Motel with wonderful staff

Posted Mar 14, 2015
Cons: Shades or curtains on the doors to the patio to block out the night lights would be helpful.
We had a stay of 9 nights. It was conviently located on business route 41. It was within walking distance of a Publix which we used for 2 meals a day. The staff was wonderful and helpful if anything was overlooked. Our biggest complaint was from our neighbors being noisy at 2:00 a.m. The hotel was willing to move us to another room but those people departed. One reviewer suggested that guests should bring slippers. That was an excellent suggestion. The eatery on the location was very good. We would go back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Midwest

Older, updated motel

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: It was in a good location, not far from downtown or the beaches.
Location: There were restaurants, grocery and shopping all within walking distance.
If you don't mind a pink bathroom with no vanity, the room has been upgraded with wide wooden blinds on the French doors and a flat screen tv. There is a table ,along with frig and microwave, but the rooms have no phone. With no phone in the room you must walk to the front desk if you need something, then there may be a long wait and less than pleasant experience. The French doors open to a lovely courtyard with games, chairs and tables, along with a nice pool.